Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Roselands, Sydney.

Myers Street, Roselands, Sydney

Private room with shared bathroom

Flatshare

Flatshare

2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayFlexible
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$280
BondNo bond
BillsSome included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOn street parking

Features

Backpackers welcome
LGBT+ friendly
40yrs+ welcome

For single people: $280.00 per week.
Older block of units in a very secure location. Easy walk to railway stations at Kingsgrove or Lakemba.

Rent to be paid one month in advance at all times. You are not required to live in your room. WE all have lives and people in them, I have previous flatmates stay when passing through, and overseas family now and then.

I like to think I am considerate of other peoples' space. I strive not to intrude. Your room is your own personal space and will be treated like that. The same respect is expected from the person staying.

I am fairly quiet at home. When at home. I travel a lot. So it can be lonely sharing with me.

I would like to think the cat would be safe staying home with the new person, but its not an expectation. When I travel the cat can go to boarding

My partner is overseas - which is why I travel so much.

I have a few stipulations:
Dishes are done - please use the dishwasher for health reasons.
Rubbish bin gets emptied before overflowing and taken out.
Toilet seat and lid remain DOWN. Especially before flushing.

You break it - you replace it. Quite reasonable as you didn't have to find additional funds for a bond.

I have several vehicles, so the potential to use one is there for additional cost - covers the insurance servicing and registration. For an extra $130.00 per week there is use of a small pocket rocket: Suzuki Swift. Vehicle is a manual. Rental cost does not include tickets received by drivers, or tolls not paid, nor excess/deductibles if you have an accident. That said its a great car. If interested chat with me about it.

Furnished with bedside table
Lamp, bedding, blockout curtains, AC included
Balcony nice for the glass of wine
Other resident is me
Room has a tri-bunk in it, Db on bottom sgl on top
Provided:
A range of towels, Linen, Doonas and pillows.
Air Conditioning, Big new wardrobe, bedside table, tv and set top box, DVD player. Heater. Wall unit with some containers. Double cupboard in kitchen. Own Fridge.

Im easy going. I am respectful of the other party(ies) space and do not intrude, I expect the same.
I am fairly quiet when at home.

I have no issue if you want to have house guests as well, real life occurs. However, this is limited to an other person maximun 2 nights a week, otherwise this is a new share arrangement to be discussed before occurring and would be at higher cost.

Lovely neighbours no strangers.

Close to transport: trains and buses. 20 Minutes easy walk to either station. 31 or 36 minutes on the train to the city.

If you are interested - please display a photo and some information about yourself. I would like to know your age (and place of origin. If you are traveling to Sydney) - when you would arrive and how long you may wish to stay. A little bit about your interests and employment.

Be warned. I can be messy. Just tell me to put my stuff away.

Sydney is 90km in every direction from the GPO; in Martin Place in the CBD. Traveling by public transport, it is nothing to travel an hour in each direction to work, often more. It is much cheaper not to live in the city. There is enough public transport to get in and out easily.
From Lakemba Railway Station to the City 36 minutes, up to 43 minutes
From Kingsgrove Railway Station to the City 32 minutes to 36 minutes
14 Km in a straight line to the city centre. Slightly longer by train. It can take 20 minutes to drive – but not in peak hours.

My place is 1.4km from either railway station – Lakemba or Kingsgrove.
Lakemba has a whole street of interesting cafes and restaurants and supermarkets, as does Kingsgrove. Roselands has a large tri-level shopping centre.
Everything you can find in the city is right near me. Without the city views and nightlife.

Be sure to send your email address.

On street parking available
walking distance to railway and buses

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.