Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Bardwell Park, Sydney.

Slade Road, Bardwell Park, Sydney

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

2 Flatmates

2 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
Length of StayMinimum 3 months

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$210
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking


Students accepted
Pets considered
LGBT+ friendly
All female flat

Whats up everyone?

We have a large family style home located near buses and 5 mins from 2 train stations. It's also a 5 min walk down the road to the local shops like Woolworths, cafes, takeaway food and the pub. Surrounding areas also include access to the M5 and an abundance of parks surrounding us.

*House is set high, lots of natural light flows in through the house

*Polished floorboards throughout

*Balcony off the living room

*Large lockup garage for all your storage needs

*Lots of parking out the front

*Covered entertaining area in the backyard

The room is decently sized and also has an in-built wardrobe. You would also share a recently renovated bathroom. If required we can furnish your bedroom otherwise it can be left unfurnished.

There is a photo of the room in question with a bed in it (please note this is an old image from a previous real estate ad for the property so this is not the bed we have available for furnishing). You will notice a door to the left of the bed, this is the right side of the in built wardrobe (it's double-door). Photo is taken from inside entrance to the room.

About us:

Alice and I (Sal) are 29 and 30 year old professionals who work Monday to Fridays. We're very chilled, responsible, respectful, clean and like to keep the house maintained. We are sociable and are usually out on most weekends which means that due to commitments outside of business hours, the chances are you will not see one or the other for days at a time. We also have a young kelpie in the household but she usually keeps to herself outside or is inside snuggling with Sal at bedtime.

Our house is a sanctuary so we don't have parties or music blaring very loud and are mindful of our neighbours. Sleep is also important to us so we're mindful not to create a lot of noise for others.

We'd rather be clear and communicative with our preferences below and find the right person who we will enjoy living with. Alice is absolutely lovely and I'm pretty easy going.

About you:

We prefer someone who has a "clean as you go" mentality but takes initiative in contributing to the household. Your room is your domain but picks up after themselves around the rest of the house and pulls their weight with cleaning when they are able to. W're not interested in someone who only cares about washing their own plates around a dirty plate and fork...

We're looking for someone who works similar hours to us (mon - fri 9 to 5) and similar to our traits/personalities (courteous, respectful*, responsible) but most importantly gels well with us both and the dog :-) Is quiet and considerate of others around them, for example: not slamming doors early in the morning and late in the evening when people may be asleep or relaxing.

Water, electricity, gas is paid quarterly.
Internet is paid monthly ($20)
All bills above are paid in addition to rent.

When you contact us, please ensure the following:

- You have checked the location on a map of Slade Rd, Bardwell Park to important locations such as your work. The last thing we want is for you to fall in love with us and the place but then find that the location is not suitable for you. We won't waste your time so please don't waste ours.

- Make sure you leave us your phone number so we can give you a call to chat! Cheers!

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.