Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Leichhardt, Sydney.

Darley Rd, Leichhardt, Sydney

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

3 Flatmates

3 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingUnfurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayFlexible
GenderFemales & males (no couples)

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$225
Bond3 weeks rent
BillsSome included in rent
InternetIncluded in rent
ParkingOff street parking

Our housemate Luci will be moving out some time between 30 June - 3 July, so we'll have a room available in two weeks' time. The room is about 2m x 3m, is unfurnished and has a built in, and actually fits a surprising amount of stuff. The bed in the picture is actually a queen, so if you have a double bed, you'll have even more space! Our previous housemate managed to fit a queen bed, side table, desk, and shelves all in the room. You're also of course welcome to have bits and pieces spread out downstairs.

We're literally across the road from the Hawthorne light rail stop, and only a 5 minute walk to Marion St for buses to the city and Leichhardt Marketplace (which has a Woolies and Aldi). Norton St with its eateries, shops, and cinema is only a 10-15 minute walk too. There is also plenty of street parking out front if you have a car.

You'll be sharing with Annisa (female, 36) and Dean (male, 30). We're always in and out at different times, as Annisa works nights and Dean works ealy mornings, so it's rare that everyone is all home at once. We're both pretty relaxed, and looking for someone who is both friendly but also likes their own space. This isn't a party house! Also very important is that you're neat and clean. We have a roster of taking turns cleaning, so we'd like someone who respects this and will pull their weight! Annisa is also temporarily cat-sitting (for about a month or two), but you won't have to do anything there. We have separate recycling bins and a compost bin, plus try to keep to green household products, so anyone looking to minimise their impact on the environment would be very welcome :)

Rent is $225/week which includes unlimited internet (5 Mbps download speed), and bond is $680. Electricity is split three ways, and that's usually about $80-$100 every 3 months. No water or gas bills which is awesome!

The move-out date isn't 100% confirmed yet, but if you are interested in checking out the room, please do send a message and we'll try to sort something out!

Flatmates

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.