Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Mirrabooka Road, Ashgrove, Brisbane

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFlexible with furnishings
AvailableNow
Length of StayFlexible
GenderFemales & males (no couples)

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$200
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking

Features

LGBT+ friendly
40yrs+ welcome
Pets considered
Students accepted

Hi I am looking for someone to share my spacious 2 bedroom Queenslander house.

The room has polished wooden floors, high ceilings and windows on two walls making it light and airy. It is a medium sized room with great outlook onto the balcony.

The house has polished wooden floors throughout, a large lounge room, generous sized kitchen and an extra-large, covered balcony. The bathroom has a claw footed bath.

Offers air conditioning and high ceilings with plenty of windows, the old Queenslander charm. The house is fully furnished. The bedroom is part furnished, which includes a wardrobe, however this can be stored if you have your own furniture.

It is a privately tucked away house with a large native garden and plenty of trees surrounding it, looking out onto a large park with a dog area, a creek and bikeways. It is a great location!

We are close to the Ashgrove shopping complex- 2 minute drive or 10 minute walk away. public transport- 5 minute walk to express bus stops. Great little cafe close at the end of the street.

Storage is available under the house if required. Smokers are ok outside only. Pets ok on application and introduction.

Bills are shared and additional to the rent
Top speed unlimited internet $60month
Flexible move in date room is available 21 November.

Any questions let me know I look forward to hearing from you.

More about the Flatmates

Hi Im Liz, I work in natural therapies and enjoy a relaxed, fun and happy home. I like sharing meals or a drink sometimes, and having friends over as there is plenty of room, but I also live very independently and like my own solo time.
I am looking for someone who wants to have a positive, inspiring home, is respectful, happy to tidy up after themselves and wanting to stay more long term.
Can consider pets if they get on with my dog and are cleared by the real estate. Onyx is a 6 yo cattle cross, he is very friendly and is also good at his job as a guard dog.
I hope to hear from you soon!

Liz on social media

You need to be logged in, verified & upgraded to view social content.


Contact Liz
Online Yesterday
Verified:AustraliaMore info
Free to Message

or

Nearest Cafés and Restaurants

Famished on FrasersClose by
Sugar Rush Cakery10 min walk
Macchiato Me10 min walk
Golden Crown Seafood Restaurant13 min walk
Taj Bengal Indian Restaurant13 min walk
Misho's Deli Cafe13 min walk
Tempuraya13 min walk
The Godfathers Pizza & pasta bar (Ashgrove )13 min walk
Getta Burger14 min walk
Home Cafe Ashgrove14 min walk
Ashgrove Village Supa-bake14 min walk
Hari Chillies15 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Bus Stops

Frasers Rd near Tay St, stop 40Close by
Arinya Rd near Mirrabooka Rd, stop 393 min walk
Canberra Dr near Frasers Rd, stop 364 min walk
Frasers Rd near Nimmo Rd, stop 376 min walk
Girraween Gr near Oleander Dr, stop 39A7 min walk
Arinya Rd near Moola Rd, stop 387 min walk
Moola Rd near Arinya Rd, stop 37A7 min walk
Tweed St near Victoria St7 min walk
Canberra Dr near Tweed St, stop 358 min walk
Stewart Rd at Frasers Bridge, stop 428 min walk
Wardell St at Dorrington near Stark St8 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Supermarkets

Four Square Stores (Queensland) Ltd.13 min walk
Coles Supermarkets14 min walk
ALDI Ashgrove16 min walk
Woolworths Ashgrove17 min walk
NightOwl Convenience24 min walk