Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Reservoir, Melbourne.

Spring St, Reservoir, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingUnfurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$155
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking

Features

LGBT+ friendly
Students accepted
Smokers accepted

I'm looking for a friendly, kind, responsible housemate to move in with me and my dog.

We live in a spacious light filled 2 bedroom unit in Reservoir, close to shops, cafes and beautiful Edwardes lake and only an 8 minute walk to the train station (30 minute train ride to Flinders St). It has a small backyard with vegie patch and a big shady peppermint tree.

The room is medium sized with a built in wardrobe and large sunny window. The bedroom is unfurnished. I have most furniture for the rest of the house but if you have a couch that would be great.

I'm a 36 yr old part time counselling student and part time worker. I'm vegetarian. I love gardening, cooking, hanging out with my dog and catching up at the end of the day over a cup of tea or glass of wine. I'm quite a home body when not at work so I like to live in a quiet, friendly environment where I can relax.

Atticus is a 7 yr old kelpie x. He's very gentle, quiet and sweet. He gets walked twice a day so at home he mostly sleeps. He loves being around people so when someone's home he's mostly an inside dog but he stays outside when no one's around. Atticus does eat meat so there are often bones in the fridge.

I'm looking for someone who is responsible about paying bills and rent on time and keeping the house pretty clean, especially the kitchen. I like the house to be kept pretty quiet so it would suit someone who doesn't make heaps of noise late into the night. It would be great if you were vegetarian or happy to not cook meat at home.

It's very important to me to live in an environmetally responsible way so I'm looking for someone who is careful about their water and energy use, cleans with enviro friendly products and generally is environmentally conscious in the way they live.

The room is available mid September although dates can be flexible if needed.

Rent is $673.50 per month and bond is $673.50.

If you're interested please send me an email and tell me about yourself.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.