Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Melbourne, Melbourne.

Jane Bell Lane, Melbourne, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom



2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
Length of StayMinimum 3 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$310
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingNo parking


Students accepted
Smokers accepted
40yrs+ welcome
Backpackers welcome

Room for Rent in Middle of Melbourne CBD (QV)

Offering a fully furnished room in Melbourne CBD (in QV1 apartment building located at 22-24 Jane Bell Lane, Melbourne) at $310 per week which equals $1343 per month not including bills. Gas, internet, water, and electricity bills are separate. Bond is a month's rent. Minimum stay = 3 months, and no couples please.

As seen in the attached pictures, the room comes with a queen size bed + mattress, desk, bedside table, and big windows with an amazing city view.

The stuff in the living room that I mostly bought from IKEA includes a dining table with chairs, coffee table, two couches, a microwave, fridge, washing machine, ironing board+iron, a TV I thought was big at the time of buying it but realized later I could have bought bigger, a 4th Gen Apple TV, Chromecast, Sony Soundbase, Steam Link, Fetch TV Mini box and a PS4 that is basically a Fifa machine. Also subscribe to Netflix which you're free to make another profile for and use.

The apartment also allows you free access to gym and swimming pool upstairs (Currently being renovated, but is likely to be finished soon).

The place is literally in the best location in Melbourne. It is an elevator ride from QV, Woolworths supermarket, Dan Murphy's, a Platinum Fitness First, and random shops including Schnitz (best chips in Melbourne), and a sushi shop which sells 2 packs of sushi rolls for $10 at 5PM which is ace. It is a lazy 5 min walk to Melbourne Central, RMIT, State Library + all the trams that stop outside state library, and China Town.

I take up the other bedroom - I work full time so I'm not in the apartment during the day, so I would probably prefer another full time worker, but a student with rich parents might do as well (jokes). I am generally quiet during weekdays and tend to stay in my room when I'm home, but I have friends over occasionally on weekends to play poker/have a drink. Looking for a friendly, sociable, and relatively clean housemate.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.