Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Hawthorn, Melbourne.

Church Street, Hawthorn, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

2 Flatmates

2 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
Length of StayFlexible
GenderFemales & males (no couples)

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$205
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking

Hello! We have a room available in a big old house in leafy Hawthorn!
The location is amazing for those relying on public transport, with the 48 tram going past the door, the 109 and the 75 tram lines less than 10 minutes walk, and Hawthorn train station only 15 minutes walk away. It's an easy 20 minute walk to the Glenferrie Road shops, and our street has five cafés, a pub, a laundromat, a chemist, an organic grocer and a 7/11.
The house is bright and sunny with high ceilings, a huge kitchen, lounge room, and a separate dining area.
The bedroom itself is huge with an ornamental fireplace, a wardrobe and a big North facing window that lets in plenty of light without the room getting too hot in Summer. Please note - bookshelf in picture not included.

Okay, onto the people you'll be living with! My name's Madi, I'm 24 and I've just started my post grad studies and work part time in retail. Aurelie is 25 and works in IT. Being Catholic is big part of our lives, and we are looking for someone who shares a similar faith. We both enjoy the odd glass of wine together, but are out of the house most nights of the week. We're ideally looking for someone who's easy to get along with, responsible, considerate and who doesn't hide in their room the whole time they're at home. If this sounds like you, please send us a message!

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.

Nearest Cafés and Restaurants

Sardi CafeClose by
Who's Harry?Close by
ness was here3 min walk
Minna House5 min walk
tana cafe5 min walk
7-Eleven Hawthorn5 min walk
Lina's Pizza7 min walk
Le Flaneur8 min walk
Ocha Japanese Restaurant8 min walk
Beehive Hotel8 min walk
Tapa Espresso Cafe9 min walk
Royston Hotel10 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Train Stations

Brook St/Church St #25 Close by
Grattan St/Church St #24 Close by
Hill St/Church St #24 Close by
Findon St/Barkers Rd #27 7 min walk
Hawthorn Bridge/Church St #23 7 min walk
Hawthorn Bridge/Bridge Rd #23 7 min walk
Findon Cres/Barkers Rd #27 7 min walk
St James Park/Burwood Rd #25 7 min walk
Barkers Rd/Church St #26 8 min walk
High St/Barkers Rd #29 8 min walk
Barkers Rd/High St #29 9 min walk
Hawthorn 10 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Supermarkets

The Common GoodClose by
Food-Way Hawthorn Supermarket12 min walk
Renaissance Hawthorn Square IGA Plus Liquor12 min walk
myTestgoogle13 min walk
Tests Supermarkets13 min walk
Coles Supermarkets14 min walk
Organic Hazelnuts15 min walk
Richmond IGA X-press16 min walk
Convenience @ Botanicca19 min walk
Coles Glenferrie23 min walk
Indomart Asian Groceries24 min walk
Leo's Fine Food & Wine24 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Bus Stops

Hawthorn Station/Burwood Rd 10 min walk
Hawthorn Railway Station/Burwood Rd 10 min walk
Grace Park/Power St 11 min walk
Elgin Pl/Power St 12 min walk
Carson St/Studley Park Rd 19 min walk
Hume St/Studley Park Rd 19 min walk
Thornton St/Studley Park Rd 19 min walk
Dunlop Ave/Studley Park Rd 19 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Universities

University of Melbourne, Burnley21 min walk
Swinburne Univ. of Technology, Hawthorn28 min walk