Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Glen Iris, Melbourne.

Osborne Avenue, Glen Iris, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

2 Flatmates

2 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingUnfurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 3 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$195
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking

Features

LGBT+ friendly
Pets considered
Students accepted

Private room with built in wardrobe and large windows in a two-story share house 1 min away from the train station.

About the house:

The room that is available is the size of a standard bedroom 3.5 x 3.0 m. It's roughly 100 sq.ft or 10 sq. metres. It easily fits a queen bed and other furniture, contains ample space in the wardrobe to fit a tall boy and has a built in shelf that runs the length of the long wall for storage and display. You'll share a bathroom just across the hall with a large mirror, small bath and good sized shower. We also have modest-size front- and back-yards. There is also a garage for storage.

Transportation and Amenities:

If you drive, take the train, or the tram, this place is in the greatest place. Tram and train station are both 1 min walk away (each less than 300 meters). We are also just 1 min from the Burke Rd exit to the Monash; so highway access is easy.

Amenities include supermarkets (IGA and Coles) within walking distance — or we are happy to drive you there during our weekly grocery runs. Post box is just at the end of the street. Don't even get me started on the proximity of Chapel St in the early hours of a Sunday morning. Too close for my own good :S But... kebabs.

About us:

Daniel is a 29 year old man, working as a warehouse manger within the inline skating industry. He doesn't like being called Daniel. He likes fine dining on his George Foreman grill and when he hasn't hurt himself, he plays ice hockey and mountain bike riding. He also coaches hockey over summer.

Chong "Chonger" is 30 year old professional working in the CBD. Outside of work he enjoys playing tennis, trying new recipes for dinner, and doing more work… Every other weekend you can find him or join him doing some sightseeing, if GPS is fully charged – he is relatively new to Melbourne and has yet to explore all Melbourne has to offer.

About you:

Ideally, we're looking for someone who has an excellent (and possibly inappropriate) sense of humour, either sex, non smoker. A small pet may be considered, but would be need to be approved by the Real Estate agent first.

Obviously someone with stable employment (or student with suitable income) who ensures rent is always paid on time is what we're after. Bond is $840; utilities are split three ways.

If you think we sound like the place for you, hit us up!

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.