Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Sydney.

Doris Street, North Sydney, Sydney

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

2 Flatmates

2 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFlexible with furnishings
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderFemales & males (no couples)

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$290
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking

Hey there... Over living in a shoebox? We have a huge room for rent in an awesome 3 bedroom house in North Sydney. Seriously wait til you see it.

$290 P/W plus bills.

Bond is 4 weeks rent. The room itself is large and comes unfurnished. It is available on 07 April.

This house would suit someone who is ideally working in North Sydney (but not necessary) as you could walk to work, not to mention the money you would save on travel (I personally save about $40 p/w on travel) The house is fully furnished with all modern appliances and furniture (apart from your bedroom). Highlights of the house are the huge sunroom at the back, the huge 2 level backyard, great views, second outdoor dunny and wine cellar. It is about 7mins walk to North Sydney CDB and train station and about 10mins walk to North Sydney Ferry Station. 25 min walk to Sydney CBD. Only 5mins walk to the water. Oh and I have Netflix, Hulu Plus and super fast NBN internet!

There is a parking permit up for grabs which you just have to buy from the council. Think it is slightly a little more than $50 per year.

As for me, I'm in my early 30's and work full-time in North Sydney. During the week I'm pretty busy with work/gym/dog and then on the weekend I like to do all the general stuff people like to do. Scuba Diving if I get a chance. I have been told I'm pretty clean for a guy, have been living in share houses since my early 20's so I know the drill, I'm very laid back and I also enjoy having a beer every now and again with my housemate just so we aren't strangers. I have always lived in the inner west so am still kind of adjusting. I also have a super friendly 8 year old staffy who will probably want to be your best friend.

Marie’s blurb about herself -

I'm in my mid twenties and work in accounts for a French company in North Sydney. BTW I am also French. I'm a huge animal lover, especially Craig's dog and the possum that comes to visit here every now and again. I'm usually out and about exploring Sydney and socialising. Love all types of music and love checking out gigs! Can't wait to meet you!!!

I'll be showing the room starting this week, so if you're keen drop me a line to tell me a bit about yourself and then we can organise a time for you to come check it out and meet myself, Marie and Buddy (the dog).

Any questions just ask.

Look forward to hearing from you

Craig

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.