Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Ryde, Sydney.

Robert Street, Ryde, Sydney

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

4 Bedrooms

4 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

4 Flatmates

4 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderFemales & males (no couples)

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$195
Bond3 weeks rent
BillsIncluded in rent
InternetUnlimited included in rent
ParkingNo parking

Lovely private unfurnished room available NOW

- $195 inc. bills for a single person (includes WiFi internet, electricity and water).

Large house with Garden.


- Street Parking.

- Easy to walk to Meadowbank Station and Meadowbank TAFE.

- 700 meters to a bus stop that has frequent buses to Macquarie University

- not far from a large shopping centre


- Ground floor bedroom

- Clean carpet and freshly painted walls.

- Unfurnished room - bring your own bed (there is 1 large white wardrobe supplied)

- Room size = 3.3m x 2.9m

- The room is next door to the second bathroom


- The common areas of the house are fully furnished

- There are 2 bathrooms, one is upstairs and the other downstairs.

- The laundry is downstairs.

- Large dining room.

- Large kitchen with 2 large fridges, and lots of cupboard space. The kitchen is old fashioned and a little untidy. The owner has bought new kitchen appliances, and is planning on entirely renovating the kitchen later on.

- Large Garden - feel free to sit in the garden or on the back deck.


- who is animal friendly as there is one medium sized dog and several chickens - (but we don't want any more animals)

- who will do about 1 hour per week of general house duties

- who is intending to stay for a medium or long term (i.e. at least 6 months)

- who is able to move in during October


In the house there are four other people:

- the owner of the house (he is a happy and easy going Australian who works full time),

- and in one of the other bedrooms there is an Australian guy who is 26 years old, and he works full time

- and in one of the other bedrooms is a couple,.with an Australian guy about 26 yrs old and a Japanese girl who is either late 20's or early 30's.. The guy is inbetween jobs, and the girl works full time.


3 weeks deposit and 1 week rent is required in advance.


I would prefer to show you the room in the late afternoons and early evenings on weekdays, and any reasonable time on the weekends

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.