Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Macquarie Street, Saint Lucia, Brisbane

Private room with shared bathroom

Flatshare

Flatshare

2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFurnished
AvailableDec 16, 2016
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$200
Bond2 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetNot available
ParkingOff street parking

Great 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom apartment overlooking the river. This will practically be yours alone as I'm never there. Situated next to the QLD Uni rowing sheds, St Lucia Bowls club, parks and pools, the location couldn't get any better. A huge balcony looks over the river, and pool and BBQ area. The bedroom is unfurnished. The rest of the place is furnished and carpeted. You will have your own modern bathroom, as I have the en-suit. The floor plan is really big, with plenty of space in the living, kitchen and dining area. I travel for work months at a time, so although you will be sharing with me, I am hardly ever there. I have slept there maybe 4 times in the last 6 months. While it's not an en-suit, the bathroom is all yours, as I have my own. I don't have wifi connected or cable TV as I'm not around to use it, but feel free to if you want to. Me: Hi. I'm 36 year old female, and work as a consultant. This job takes me around the world for most of my time. When I'm at home I am pretty laid back, and like to cook, swim in the pool and listen to music. Ive been away from Brisbane for a long time, so I'm almost like a tourist. I will sometimes work from home. My family is pretty important and they are all quite close by. I'm looking for someone who is friendly and polite, of either sex. I wouldn't mind a chat every now and then, or to share a meal, and I don't mind a little drink of wine of an evening on the balcony, but am very happy keeping my own space (especially since I'm rarely there!). I'd like someone who respects the home while I'm away, and does their bit to keep it tidy. I may ask you to collect my mail every now and then or let my mother grab stuff from my room while I'm away.
Pool and BBQ area
Huge balcony
big rooms
your own bathroom

Please email me rather than call as I'm in a different time zone

Ally on social media

You need to be logged in, verified & upgraded to view social content.


Contact Ally
Online Today
Verified:AustraliaMore info
Free to Message

or

Nearest Bus Stops

Coldridge St at Field Street, stop 234 min walk
Sir Fred Schonell Dr at Warren Street, stop 226 min walk
Dudley St at Boundary Street, stop 247 min walk
Sir Fred Schonell Dr at St Lucia Ferry, stop 218 min walk
Athens St near Dudley St, stop 239 min walk
Coldridge St near Carmody Rd, stop 23a9 min walk
Boundary Street Hail 'n' Ride10 min walk
Dornoch Terrace Hail 'n' Ride10 min walk
Paradise St near Athens St, stop 2210 min walk
Hoogley St at Yumba, stop 1410 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Cafés and Restaurants

Nando's9 min walk
Indian Feast9 min walk
Thai Treasure Restaurant9 min walk
Pearl of Saigon9 min walk
One express 一速递UQ店 Alleyway一号巷奶茶店9 min walk
Domino's Pizza St Lucia9 min walk
Saint Lucia Bakery9 min walk
Burger Urge9 min walk
Darwin's9 min walk
Rooftop Cafe10 min walk
Belltop Cafe10 min walk
Caravanserai10 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Supermarkets

St Lucia Supermarket9 min walk
The Stores16 min walk
IGA St Lucia18 min walk
Nibbles Convenience Store18 min walk
Parkway Display Point of Sale Displays Ltd20 min walk
ALDI West End20 min walk
Helen market21 min walk
Just Earth22 min walk
Swiss Gourmets Delicatessen24 min walk
Lenos Fruit Shop24 min walk
Market saturday26 min walk
Brisbane Acupuncture & Natural Therapies®27 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Universities

The University of Queensland, St Lucia12 min walk

Nearest Train Stations

Toowong28 min walk