Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Brunswick East, Melbourne.

Nicholson Street, Brunswick East, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom



2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
Length of StayMinimum 6 months

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$235
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking


Students accepted
40yrs+ welcome

Cosy 2 bedroom apartment in Brunswick East. Very light with a good sized modern kitchen & dining & lounge, modern bathroom and spacious balcony, A/C, dishwasher and wireless internet. On site covered parking is available.

Conveniently located at the corner of Nicholson St & Brunswick Rd, right in front of tram / bus stop, a supermarket is on the ground floor, only 10 min away from CBD by tram 96.

The room is on the 4th floor with a view. The room is fully furnished with mirrored BIR and a single bed but you can bring your own bed if you like. You will need your clothes, other than that everything but digital TV (TV monitor to watch DVD only) is here.

Bills (incl. electricity, water and internet, no gas. Monthly total of $100-$150 depending on the season) are split on 'when they arrive' basis.

A little bit about myself:
I am a friendly social person who loves yoga and dancing salsa, prefers peaceful and sustainable lifestyle. I am a full time airline staff which involves shift work, so my working hours vary depending on the week (but no night shift). Apart from work, I go out 2-3 times a week for dance training and social dancing. Would like to consider my home as a sanctuary where I can relax and recharge rather a party place.

And a little bit about my cat:
I have a very affectionate female cat (Russian Blue looking mixed one) with almost dog personality. She is very quiet yet playful, enjoys human's company and loves playing 'go and fetch'.

Compatible person to share:
Looking for a female flatmate who is clean and tidy but not OCD who prefers quiet lifestyle and if you are an easy going and thoughtful person who will end up becoming a good friend of mine, that would be a bonus. A person who loves living with animals / cats is essential, as my cat loves attention as much as possible almost all the time.

As for food, I eat mostly healthy vegetarian, prefer to organise my own but am totally fine to live with someone eating meat since I have it occasionally. Happy to share the meal/food every now and then especially if you are keen to share a weekly order for organic vegetables and fruits delivery from CERES fairfood. I am busy with my own thing, so the person occupied with one's own can be a good match. If you are a type of person who believe in synchronicity and always appreciate what universe provides, and love dancing and/or art, we will have good time chatting over these things for sure.

Looking for the one who can stay preferably more than 6 months. In case you perfectly match the criteria of compatible person but can stay only more than 3 months but less than 6 months, it can be considered.

If you are interested for an inspection, please contact me for the further details and tell me a little bit about yourself.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.

Nearest Supermarkets

TT MartClose by
Spices Herbs & Nuts (Arora Spices)Close by
FoodWorks Carlton North~ 3 min walk
Maria's Coffee House and Deli~ 3 min walk
Senserrick Green Grocer~ 8 min walk
Rathdowne General Store~ 10 min walk
IGA Brunswick~ 11 min walk
Piedimonte's Supermarket & Liquor, North Fitzroy~ 11 min walk
Wild Things Food~ 12 min walk
Pose N & Son~ 14 min walk
Smith & Maloney Green Grocer~ 14 min walk
Enoteca Sileno~ 15 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Cafés and Restaurants

Carmelo's Wood Fired PizzaClose by
Hack N SlashClose by
Singh's Indian Take Away FoodClose by
CarolinaClose by
Wendys Fish & Chip ShopClose by
Green ParkClose by
Natural Tucker BakeryClose by
Railway Hotel~ 3 min walk
Bar Fred~ 3 min walk
Rag√ļ Cafe-Restaurant,~¬†3¬†min¬†walk
Bar K-2~ 3 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Train Stations

Holden St/Nicholson St #22 Close by
Brunswick Rd/Nicholson St #22 Close by
Miller St/Nicholson St #23 ~ 4 min walk
Scotchmer St/Nicholson St #21 ~ 6 min walk
Pigdon St/Nicholson St #21 ~ 7 min walk
Glenlyon Rd/Nicholson St #24 ~ 10 min walk
Brunswick Rd/Lygon St #120 ~ 11 min walk
Reid St/Nicholson St #20 ~ 11 min walk
Richardson St/Nicholson St #20 ~ 12 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Bus Stops

Nicholson St/Holden St Close by
Truscott St/Brunswick Rd ~ 4 min walk
Amess St/Brunswick Rd ~ 4 min walk
Park St/Amess St ~ 5 min walk
Nicholson St/Miller St ~ 5 min walk
Rae St/Miller St ~ 6 min walk
White St/Miller St ~ 6 min walk
Park St/Rathdowne St ~ 7 min walk
Porter St/Holden St ~ 8 min walk
Pigdon St/Rathdowne St ~ 10 min walk
Nicholson St/Glenlyon Rd ~ 10 min walk
John St/Glenlyon Rd ~ 11 min walk
+ Show more