Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Fitzroy North, Melbourne.

Rae Street, Fitzroy North, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

4 Bedrooms

4 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

4 Flatmates

4 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingUnfurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderFemales & males (no couples)

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$230
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingNo parking

Our bubbly Dutch housemate is moving out so we are looking to fill her spacious upstairs bedroom,

The house is a beautiful two story terrace that has all the positives of a period home with none of the drawbacks. The kitchen and bathrooms have been completely renovated. The carpets downstairs have been pulled out to reveal the house's marvellous original floorboards. Finally a massive extension has been added to the rear of the property that completely opens up the kitchen/living area.

There's also an awesome outdoor area perfect for summer BBQs and a trampoline for sunbathing and star gazing (and jumping too).

Located on one of Fitzroy North's most desirable streets, the place is close to everything!

Transportation: 5 min walk to trams on both Nicholson Street and St. George's Road 15 min walk to Rushall Train station

We are just down the road from the capital city bike trail so you are able to reach Rushall and Jewell train stations within 5 and 10 mins respectively. Not to mention being able to get around quickly and easily to a whole heap of restaurants and bars in Carlton North, Northcote and Fitzroy also!

Oh yeah and Piedimonte's IGA is just around the corner

You will be sharing the house with three fairly laid back guys, doing their own thing. Two of us are engineers and work for the same company, the other works in finance in the city,

Goran 31 y/o male from Melbourne. I work regular hours from 9 - 5, Mon, Fri. However i only spend around 2 - 3 nights a week at the house. I sometimes work from home but i am usually in my bedroom if i am doing this and will occasionally pop downstairs for tea breaks! I have a particular interest in Science and Philosophy and don't mind the odd run and cycle.

Vinnie, 30 y/o male form Sao Paulo, Brazil. Very easy going and loves his fitness. He's at the gym 3 to 4 times a week and is fond of broccoli and grilled chicken. Vinnie spends most of his evenings at the house and will either be cooking or enjoying some quiet TV time. Usually out between 6 - 8 am and back by 5 - 7 pm

Bernardo, 26 y/o male from Lisbon, Portugal. Very chilled out, loves his soccer and likes to keep fit and healthy. Bernardo is sort of new to Aus so he spends a lot of time out out and about exploring Melbourne. When he gets a bit of time off he's usually travelling Australia and its surrounds as much as possible. Usually out before 8am and back home after 7pm

We are after a professional working normal business hours (9 - 5 weekdays) who enjoys their downtime and wants to come home to a place to relax.

We are a fairly quiet household as our party days are well and truly behind us. Although we're all friends, we rarely eat together. Occasionally we'll share a beer or a coffee but we all tend to have our own social groups.

No travellers or couples please.
Terrace
Outdoor Deck
Ornamental Fire Place
High Ceilings

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.