Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Bay Road, Waverton, Sydney

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

2 Flatmates

2 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFurnished
AvailableJan 3, 2017
Length of StayMinimum 1 week
GenderFemales & males (no couples)

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$280
Bond2 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingNo parking

Features

Backpackers welcome
LGBT+ friendly
40yrs+ welcome
Pets considered
Students accepted

A furnished room in a cute three-bedroom cottage is available on a week-by-week basis, two blocks from the train, with the 265 bus stop across the street. You can get to Wynyard in 15 minutes from your front door if you time it right.

Room is available for short term (week-by-week basis) as eventually the owner is going to redevelop the property and we'll get kicked out. But I'm not sure when that will occur.

It's in a freestanding house/cottage with a small front yard, backyard and private deck. (Message me and I'll send you a link to a Youtube clip of it - I can't include a URL in this profile )

There's also a friendly black cat. Looking for someone who will enjoy a glass of wine while watching Netflix every now and then... but please be know this isn't a "party house" ;)

There's a cafe two doors down, a couple of restaurants and shops at the train station (2 minutes walk), and a tiny wee beach - yes, a real beach - a half block away and down some steps.

Sorry no couples or siblings or friends sharing the room. >> No exceptions!!! <<

There's plenty of off-street parking, not that you necessarily need it with the train so close. I haven't bothered to get a residential parking permit ($52/year and available online) as there's a street nearby where you don't need it.

Rent is $280 + $25/week for utilities (unlimited internet, Netflix, Fetch TV, water, gas, electric).

Derek on social media

You need to be logged in, verified & upgraded to view social content.


Contact Derek
Online Yesterday
Verified:AustraliaMore info
Early bird access required

or

Nearest Cafés and Restaurants

Waterview CafeClose by
Bay TandooriClose by
Third RailClose by
Botanica Garden Cafe3 min walk
Tamarind Thai3 min walk
Coal Loader Cafe9 min walk
Ivan & Lissie's Tea House & Eatery11 min walk
67 Union Street Deli12 min walk
Thaii Restaurant12 min walk
Ginger Latte12 min walk
Wollstonecraft Cafe13 min walk
Cafe Aura15 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Bus Stops

Bay Rd Near Ross StClose by
Bay Rd Near Woolcott StClose by
Woolcott St Near Larkin St3 min walk
Bay Rd Near Waverton Station3 min walk
Waverton Station, Crows Nest Rd after Bay Rd4 min walk
Waverton Station, Crows Nest Rd Before Bay Rd5 min walk
Carr St Near Crows Nest Rd6 min walk
Carr St Near King St7 min walk
King St Near Hazelbank Rd9 min walk
Union St Near Commodore St9 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Supermarkets

IGA WavertonClose by
Four Square Supermarket3 min walk
Bay MiniMart15 min walk
Mcmahons Grocers16 min walk
Fastway Super Market17 min walk
Coppin's Gourmet Foods18 min walk
GNC18 min walk
LoSurdo's Fresh Express19 min walk
IGA North Sydney19 min walk
North Sydney IGA Plus Liquor19 min walk
IGA Greenwich19 min walk
Greenwood Grocer19 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Train Stations

Waverton Station3 min walk
Wollstonecraft13 min walk
North Sydney Train Station19 min walk
Milsons Point Station29 min walk
St Leonards Station29 min walk

Nearest Universities

Australian Catholic University, MacKillop12 min walk