Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Regent , Chippendale, Sydney

Private room with shared bathroom

Flatshare

Flatshare

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayFlexible
GenderMales

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$300
Bond2 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking

Features

Backpackers welcome
Students accepted
Smokers accepted

Private Room (NOT SHARE) - Modern Apartment - Right in the CITY.

So it's 300 for a private room in a modern, clean, quiet apartment - i just looked at the prices for other rooms in Chippendale, i cant believe it! places for around 250 to share a room, whhhat! haha

We're looking for a 3rd lad (MALE) to join myself and a mate. looking for a good fit to join the dynamic Duo, turning it into the perfect threesome.
haha just being a considerate and easy going person is really most important thing to us.
ROOM WILL NOW BE AVAILABLE 15th DEC & Preference will be given for LONG TERM Applicants.

Its a really nice little place, close to Central, UTS, Ultimo, Broadway, the new Central Park/shopping centre. Not to mention, its about 2 mins walking to a big outdoor park, Basketball courts, tennis courts & a big swimming pool.

The place has elevator, washing machine/dryer, dishwasher, air con, modern bathroom, and a BRILLIANT! big open roof top with BBQ area and now Pizza Oven (Perfect place to be on those sunny days ) It's a great pad, only a small place though. Location is honestly incredible - doesn't get much better. The last 7 months it has gotten even better too, with Chippendale Area stepping it up big time! We now have an abundance of new bars, galleries and restaurants ( have you seen spice alley yet ? ) So many hot spots at our front door, all in a 5-7 min proximity.

OUR IDEAL CANIDATE : A young-ish (20-30) easy going male that is independent, preferably occupied with some kind of 9-5 job or study. PLEASE, NO Lazy, sit around on the couch all day, use all their free time for video games type of person - it just won't work. Everyone currently here is independent and kinda does their thing, but everyone is also really chilled out and we definitely have catch ups where we will go out for a drink/dinner, Or maybe a BBQ and some banter on the roof, or even out for dinner with friends on the wk end, followed by some drinks & seeing a hip up and coming music act - this is defintely up our alley. But we've kinda passed the getting crunk in da club till 4 am stage of our life. Even 1am sometimes feels pretty late one for me haha

Of course, you need to be tidy and know how to take care of yourself. If you haven't mastered this yet, probably not worth applying and save us both the time - the last thing we want is to have to mother someone :) Honestly, need some one that mutually cares about living in a clean place, not someone that just says they are tidy, cleans up for the first month and then gets lazy from there out.

The room should be pretty much fully furnished for the next person and im sure we pretty much have anything you could need, Blankets, sheets, towels etc - you could basically arrive with your bag of cloth's and be set!

To reiterate this is not a share room situation, you dont have to split your room with another stranger - The room should just be for you. 3 people in the apartment, 3 bedrooms. Bills are not included, we just split them 3 ways

Only a small room, having said that it still can fit a double/queen bed, big computer desk, cloth rack, chest or drawers etc.

- No at home musicians - No pets - No couples -No Roomshare

So, please let us know about you!
If applying PLEASE msg me here via the website, its the easiest way to track everyone - text messages always get out of hand and you don't remember who is who.
Last times putting up room we were flooded with interest/messages, so please dont panic if I dont get back to you immediately, I'll try get there.

Preference is also gonna be those who read the add in full (you can drop code word 'apple' to let me know you read this far ;)
So, if you are keen, a really good way to be considered is not just saying "hey I like room, when can I see it"
Please instead let us know your name, age, occupation, ideal lenghth of stay, whatever else you feel, even drop your facebook.

Thanks again and looking forward to hearing from you all!
Kindest Regards, Matt


Contact Matt
Online Today
Verified:AustraliaMore info
Early bird access required

or

Nearest Cafés and Restaurants

Kuup BakeryClose by
Beautiful BurgersClose by
The Lord Gladstone HotelClose by
xixa flavourClose by
LP's Quality MeatsClose by
Chippenburg CoffeeClose by
Ester RestaurantClose by
Piccolo Take AwayClose by
MiyazakiClose by
La On Regent Street CafeClose by
Moving MenusClose by
Kopi-Tiam3 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Supermarkets

ACM Supermarket3 min walk
Central Park Markets3 min walk
Jasmine Asia Market4 min walk
Woolworths Central Park5 min walk
Quick & Easy5 min walk
한호식품6 min walk
Dolphin Square Grocery Store7 min walk
新人人超市8 min walk
City Convenience10 min walk
SPAR Redfern10 min walk
Orange Supermarket Chippendale10 min walk
Belvoir Mini Market10 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Bus Stops

Cleveland St Near Balfour St4 min walk
Cleveland St Near Hart St4 min walk
Broadway Near Harris St6 min walk
Cleveland St Near Pitt St6 min walk
Central Station, Railway Square, Stand N6 min walk
Central Station, Railway Square, Stand L6 min walk
Central Station, Railway Square, Stand K7 min walk
Chalmers St Opp Belvoir St7 min walk
Central Station, Railway Square, Stand M7 min walk
Harris St Near Broadway7 min walk
Chalmers St Near Cleveland St8 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Universities

University of Technology Sydney, City6 min walk
The University of Notre Dame, Sydney9 min walk
The University of Sydney, Camperdown22 min walk
The University of New South Wales, COFA29 min walk

Nearest Train Stations

Central8 min walk
Redfern9 min walk
Museum Station23 min walk
Town Hall27 min walk
Town Hall Train Station27 min walk