Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Strathfield, Sydney.

Russell Street, Strathfield, Sydney

Private room with shared bathroom



3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

2 Flatmates

2 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
Length of StayMinimum 9 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$270
Bond3 weeks rent
BillsIncluded in rent
InternetUnlimited included in rent
ParkingOff street parking


Students accepted
Smokers accepted
LGBT+ friendly

Very large and spacious 3 bedroom, 2 bathroom apartment with a balcony, centrally located in leafy Strathfield. Fully furnished in a well maintained newish building. Separate laundry room. Large sitting room extending to a separate dining area. Quiet and clean flat. Apartment is in a block of only 4, so very quiet location.


The flat is a short walk from the Strathfield station (7 minutes).
Strathfield has regular express direct trains to the city (Central - 10 mins, Redfern - 8 mins), North Sydney (25 mins), Epping (15 mins), Hornsby (25), Parramatta (15 mins), Rhodes (10mins). Strathfield is a main hub for trains.

Bus depot is right outside the train station with day and night buses dropping you near the flat.

Taxi rank outside the station with 24/7 taxis.

The flat is very convenient to universities - ACU within walking distance, direct buses to ACU, University of Sydney and UTS.

It is just be a few minutes walk to shops, 3 shopping centres, 2 gyms, a library and cinema. This is central to everything.


We have 2 large fully furnished rooms available. The rooms are furnished with a queen bed, desk, chair and wardrobe/builts in. There is still space for other furniture. The rooms will be sharing a large bathroom between them.

The rooms are available from 2nd of Sept. We are very flexible with the move in date provided that it's after the 2nd of Sept. Rooms can be viewed right now.


Young Australian male professional in his 20s in the master bedroom. Looking for one flatmate each for the other two rooms. Rent all bills included - $270 for each room with all bills included. Sorry no couples.


The flat has high speed wireless, a large balcony with great views, separate laundry room and fully equipped kitchen. Street parking available. Smokers may stay with us provided that you smoke outside.

Available for viewing now

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.