Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Brunswick Road, Brunswick, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

3 Flatmates

3 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$200
Bond3 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOn street parking

Preferences

Smokers accepted
LGBT+ friendly

We have a medium to large, furnished bedroom in Brunswick in need of a tenant.

The entire house is fully furnished with all the bits and pieces to make your life easy (dish washer, clothes dryer, those kinds of things). It's a fairly homely place and we do a pretty okay job of keeping it clean. Current housemates are a 33 year old male, and a couple - a 34 year old male and a 30 year old female who both work office hours. We also have a fat cat. We're a pretty functional, makeshift family. We hang out together when we're all around, enjoy the odd meal together or a bottle of wine or two

The room itself is west facing, gets some pretty awesome sunlight and has a built in robe. There are two bathrooms in the house so you'll only be sharing that with one other person.

We're in an awesome spot, shops, public transport, pubs, Sydney Road, Brunswick Baths are all within walking distance. There is plenty of on street parking if you need it and we don't mind if you smoke, just as long as you do it outside in the courtyard.

Ideally we are looking for a long-term tenant to be added onto our lease. Rent is $866 PCM paid on the 20th of each month, bond is an additional $700. Bills (gas, water, electricity, NBN internet, Foxtel) are additional and split four ways.

Unfortunately we are unable to accommodate another couple in the house. Whilst the room is large enough the common areas of the house would struggle to fit all of us in without it becoming some kind of human Tetris situation.

If you think you might be a good fit in our home, please drop us a line


Contact Laura
Online Today
Verified:AustraliaWhat's this?
Early bird access required

or

Nearest Cafés and Restaurants

Moo Moo's Milk Bar and CaffeClose by
Mr Fox -Close by
Grantham Grand Burgers & Breakfast5 min walk
Grantham Grand Bakery Cafe5 min walk
Union Square Pizza6 min walk
Tandoor N Spices6 min walk
Union Square Fish & Chips Shop6 min walk
Noodle Hut6 min walk
Saigon Grind Cafe6 min walk
Union Hotel7 min walk
JQ Sushi & Asian Taste7 min walk
Letran Bakehouse7 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Bus Stops

McVean St/Brunswick Rd Close by
Grantham St/Brunswick Rd Close by
Gray St/Brunswick Rd 3 min walk
Fleming St/Brunswick Rd 7 min walk
Dollman St/Brunswick Rd 7 min walk
Furlong House/Poplar Rd 7 min walk
Cypress Dr/Poplar Rd 8 min walk
Royal Park Station/Poplar Rd 9 min walk
Jewell Railway Station/Brunswick Rd 9 min walk
Grantham St/Dawson St 11 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Train Stations

Brunswick Rd/Grantham St #29 Close by
Brunswick Rd/Royal Park #29 Close by
Park St/Royal Park #28 Close by
Union Square Shopping Centre/Grantham St #30 6 min walk
Royal Park Station/Royal Park #26 9 min walk
Royal Park 10 min walk
Dawson St/Grantham St #31 10 min walk
Grantham St/Dawson St #31 11 min walk
Foden St/Dawson St #32 12 min walk
Melbourne Zoo/Royal Park #25 12 min walk
Jewell 13 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Supermarkets

GREEN APPLE Grocery Shop6 min walk
Coles Supermarkets7 min walk
King Kauliflower Fruit & Veg7 min walk
Melba's Food Hall7 min walk
The Source Bulk Foods Brunswick17 min walk
Mix Oriental Supermarket (Asian Grocery)17 min walk
Woolworths Barkly Square18 min walk
Gervasi Continental Deli18 min walk
Woolworths Brunswick19 min walk
Coles19 min walk
Aldi (D1)20 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Universities

RMIT, Brunswick15 min walk
Monash University, Parkville20 min walk