Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Kensington, Sydney.

Gloucester Place, Kensington, Sydney

Private room with shared bathroom

Flatshare

Flatshare

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 4 weeks
GenderFemales & males (no couples)

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$350
Bond3 weeks rent
BillsSome included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOn street parking

Preferences

Students accepted
Smokers accepted
Pets considered
LGBT+ friendly
40yrs+ welcome

Very spacious 3 bedroom garden apartment in Kensington. Our apartment complex is very green and leafy, there's a well maintained outdoor pool - even though we're coming into winter :( and we have lovely friendly neighbours!

We have a wonderful, big back garden which is purely for our use. Your room has a sliding door which opens out directly to the garden.

We are in a great area. It's very quiet but less than a 5 minute walk to Anzac Parade for direct buses into the CBD/Central Station. In the other direction, UNSW is 5 minutes down the road. We are walking distance to East Village shopping complex and the Alexandria Supa Centre.

The room is large, fully furnished and has a very nice feel to it. It is at the far end of my apartment, away from the hustle and bustle of the lounge-room!

The room is furnished with a double bed (with linen provided), bedside tables, desk and chair, built in wardrobe and wall-mounted smart tv.

Flatmates

Hi, I'm Ainsley. I am a professional but am currently doing consultant work, so I often work from home. I read A LOT and have another job writing questions for a TV quiz show. I have two awesome kids (aged 8 and 10) who live with me (they share a room) but who usually spend a night (sometimes two) away from home each week.

At the moment I'd describe myself as a night owl, though I also get up early in the mornings to get the kids to school. I tend to catch up on sleep with a nap through the day. I'm friendly, easy to talk to, like a vino in the evening, but also like my own space too. Every so often we have friends over but I am not a big entertainer! I'm more likely to go out to catch up with friends. Apart from after-school activities, we are generally home most weekday evenings and then usually out and about with sports and all that type of stuff on the weekends.

I just read what I've written and life here sounds so boring!! We are laid back, try to keep things tidy but we're not fastidious. I try to pick a day each week to clean common areas and just take it in turns with my flatmate (it's really just the bathroom and kitchen) - I usually do the vacuuming and the garden stuff (mowing the lawn etc) but it's not a big deal.

My two small people are my son who is 10 and my daughter who is 8. The are pretty cool and also pretty typical for kids of their age. They are used to living with a flatmate and are respectful of personal boundaries. They add colour and laughter to our home, so you have to be okay with some extra noise and kid shenanigans if you want to move in.

We are looking for:

Someone friendly, clean and tidy, respectful. Must be cool with staying in a home with kids!

We've had a few flatmates now and we've found that it works best to buy our own food and do our own cooking. Love sharing meals every now and then, but hate the idea of it being a daily plan.

It's hard to describe qualities we are looking for in a new flatmate because we take people as they come. I'll have a good sense of whether you'd fit in when we chat on the phone, if I had any concerns about whether you'd fit in living here, I'm the sort of person who will raise them with you and talk them through. I have the same approach with my flatmates when they live here, there are so many opportunities for flatmates to get on each other's nerves, but if we don't know exactly what is bothering the other person, tension builds up and you get that 'yucky feeling' in the atmosphere. I much prefer just to rip the band-aid off and be able to talk things out with people. I guess that means I'd prefer not to have a passive-aggressive person move in :)

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.