Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Sherwood, Brisbane.

Bute Street, Sherwood, Brisbane

Private room with shared bathroom



2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFlexible with furnishings
Length of Stay2 months to 4 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$150
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsIncluded in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOn street parking


Students accepted
Smokers accepted
LGBT+ friendly
Welfare welcome
Backpackers welcome

Hey House Hunter!

I have a room for rent located within 5 min* walk from Woolworths, restaurants, gyms, bank, post office and train station (*Literally 5 minutes, not like where it's actually 20 minutes but they tell you it's 5.)

Current housemate is leaving unexpectedly, 4 months remaining on the house lease.

Room is a single bedroom, available for immediate move in. Weekly rent includes electricity and gas bills

EXTRA: Unlimited broadband/WiFi Internet - $35/Mnth

Smoking outside only - real estate regulations. I have no issue with smokers or the smell, I am an occasional smoker.

Recommended for students, backpackers and the like. Short term (2 - 4 months) as the lease on this unit ends at the beginning of January 2017

About me: I am a 20-something female, I work weird hours and keep to myself, however I am friendly and very easy going. Definitely not a neat freak but also not a slob (your bedroom doesn't count, mess that up as hard as you like, common areas however are kept at a reasonable level of clean-and-tidiness.)

LGBTI+ friendly, no racial or religious prejudices - anyone is welcome to apply and will be treated with respect. Unfortunately the house is not wheelchair accessible, it has stairs at both the front and back entrances.

Happy house hunting!

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.