Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Carlton North, Melbourne.

Sutton Street, Carlton North, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingUnfurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderFemales

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$240
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOn street parking

Features

LGBT+ friendly
Pets considered

The house is a well-maintained and cosy 2 bedroom Victorian terrace house in Carlton North with lovely polished floorboards, apart from in the bedrooms which are carpeted. The living area has plenty of natural light and gets morning sun with access out to the courtyard. The kitchen is well appointed with plenty of storage and a marble bench top. The modern bathroom also has plenty of storage with a shower over the bath. The house is mostly furnished apart from a few things but there is room for more if you have pieces that you love. Bonus points if you have plants (both indoor and out) and outdoor furniture as I'm currently missing those.
The house is a stones throw from Curtain Square (you could literally throw a stone and hit the park) so it is right in the heart of Rathdowne Village and all that it has to offer in the way of cafes and shops. This is absolutely my favourite part of Melbourne and I could quite happily spend all weekend going no further than a couple of hundred metres from the front door.
The university of Melbourne is an easy walk away and it's only a few minutes walk to the 96, 1 or 8 trams. The house is also only a block away from Canning street so excellent if you cycle. In addition, Carlton North is nice and convenient to all that the north of the city has to offer, including Fitzroy, Edinburgh gardens and Lygon Street etc, while still offering a quiet retreat from the hustle and bustle.

About me: I'm a post-doctoral researcher in Neuroscience at the University of Melbourne. I work pretty normal hours during the week and like to come home to a relaxed and comfortable house. Occasionally I'll eat dinner out during the week but I do most of my socialising in the weekend, usually for brunch. My partying days are behind me so I tend to keep things pretty low key at home. I love to come home, cook dinner, drink wine and watch some netflix, read my book or have a nice chat with my flatmate. I love watching documentaries and have a bit of a weakness for crime documentaries and podcasts.
About you: I'm looking for someone who is clean and respectful and who treats the house like a home rather than just a place to sleep. Please note, this is not a share house! I'm looking for someone with a good sense of humour (the darker, the better) who is keen to share the odd meal or drink. I like to be friends with the people I live with rather than just ships passing in the night. I would also like you to join the lease so please only contact me if you are willing to do that.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.