Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in West End, Brisbane.

Raven Street, West End, Brisbane

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingUnfurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 2 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$260
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOn street parking

Preferences

Students accepted
Pets considered
LGBT+ friendly
40yrs+ welcome

Do you want to move into a beautiful restored West End Queenslander? A place that is home not just a share house? Close to all that West End has to offer but tucked away by the river in a quiet leafy street? Then this is the place for you!

I'm offering a beautiful room in a spacious 3 bedroom West End house with loads of character. There's a massive entertaining deck overlooking the beautiful landscaped backyard (perfect for summer bbq's), a huge eat in kitchen with a dishwasher and lots of cupboard space. It has reverse cycle air conditioning, polished wooden floors throughout and a big new modern bathroom with separate toilet (to share with only one other person). The whole place has just been repainted and brand new window blinds installed throughout. We also have unlimited cable internet and Netflix (netflix is included in the rent).

The room is big, light and airy with huge build in wardrobes and polished timber floors. It is offered unfurnished. The rest of the house is decked out with everything you need but if you have things to bring great...there's still enough room for it!

I also have 2 pets, a dog (border collie x) and a cat. The dog is well trained, doesn't yap, is quite shy and while she is aloud inside she does not get on furniture as a rule. The cat keeps to herself and is only kept indoors overnight. So basically, you will need to be happy with animals around.

You'll love being within easy walking distance to all the bars, restaurants and cafes in West End but still enjoying the quiet immediate neighbourhood. The West End Ferry and City Cat terminal is 3 minutes walk and there is a bus stop on the nearest corner.

About me.. I'm a 38 year old music teacher from here. I work regular school hours and enjoy walking my dog, hanging with friends, having a wine after work or on the weekend with my awesome flatmates. I am very good at respecting people's privacy and space but am looking to create a social and chilled environment in this house, one with people who want to be friends as well as flatmates. My flatmate, Noah, is a 34 year old professional. He's super chilled out and easy to get along with.

The room is $260 + bills. Contact me via email and we can make a viewing time :)

Flatmates

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.