Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Marino, Adelaide.

Angas Crescent, Marino, Adelaide

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

2 Flatmates

2 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingUnfurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderFemales & males (no couples)

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$120
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking

Features

LGBT+ friendly
40yrs+ welcome
Students accepted
Smokers accepted

It is an older style 3 bedroom home on a quiet street, with room for a veggie patch and a balcony with beautiful views all year round - especially nice in summer!

Awesome location, close to the beach, two minute walk to train and bus services. Only a 5 minute drive from Marion Shopping Centre, plus there are plenty of other supermarkets close by! There is a car port to share but always plenty of unrestricted parking on the street.

Lounge (with heater/aircon). Small-ish bathroom with seperate shower and toilet, which makes it totally functional!Unfortunately we don't currently have a washing machine - it died :( , but are very close to the local laundromat

The room (unfurnished) available is a moderate size with built in robes, nice natural light, window has good blinds too for keeping light out. Easily fits queen size bed and desk.

Bond is 6 weeks rent, so $720 (I know it says 4 weeks but that was the maximum I could select!) but can pay over instalments if necessary. Rent is $120 a week, but comes out fortnightly (so $240 a fortnight). Internet is payed monthly and is $23.35 each for 1000GB. All other bills (Water + Power) are split evenly and come out quarterly!

You will be sharing with me, Emma, I work casually, but quite a bit, I am also studying part time. I enjoy art of all kinds whether it be creating good food in the kitchen, or attempting to put paint on a canvas. I also like to eat out and go to the movies. I consider myself quite friendly, but am also a very busy person and generally prefer to have down time at home - watching shows in my room, reading on the balcony, drinking tea, making art, or generally just soaking up the sun! But I am also definitely down for some wine or catch up drinks out on the balcony, or for adventures of all kinds!

And Jae, who works full-time doing shift work. Jae has a good sense of humour, and is a die hard fan of the show Friends - who isn't? She enjoys eating out and going on adventures! Sometimes Jae's little sister will stay over a night or 2, but she is always well behaved.

Its a fairly tidy, relaxed household. Looking for someone with a similar lifestyle who is financially stable, mature but a friendly and nice and considerate person (cleans up after themselves, not crazy loud at night, respect others etc).

Please contact with any questions, or to arrange to meet and see the place.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.