Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Sydney.

Wellesley Street, Summer Hill, Sydney

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

1 Bathroom

1 Bath

2 Flatmates

2 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingUnfurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 4 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$330
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking

Preferences

Pets considered
40yrs+ welcome
Children considered
Smokers accepted
LGBT+ friendly

Gorgeous, older style quirky brick home with plenty of character. Floorboards and tiles throughout. Just the one big bathroom (with super hot water!) and a separate toilet and laundry at the back. Kitchen is big enough for dining table and has dishwasher, gas stove top, Nespresso coffee maker, heaps of cupboard space and is great for cooking. There's also a wine rack but unfortunately the wine doesn't stay there for very long! Backyard is typical size for inner west, but plenty of room for bbqs and has a shed that holds a fair bit for storage. House, and esp the front where the bedrooms are is super cool so is brilliant in summer. Loungeroom is big too with gas outlet for heating. I'm in the process of putting in smart lights that can be controlled with an app (i.e. program your phone so the lights recognise when you;re nearby and have the lights com eon automatically!). Bedrooms can be closed off to rest of house to minimise noise. Bedroom available has huge built ins and fits queen bed, bedside, tallboy and small desk. It really is a great sized house, with enough room so we're not on top of each other but not so big it doesn't feel homey.

Current housemate will be taking washing machine, couch, and a lot of kitchen stuff so we'll have room for yours if you have them, otherwise I'll buying my own.

Summer Hill train station is an easy 8 min walk (and is a 20 min ride to Town Hall or 8 min to Newtown), Lewisham West light rail stop and the 413 bus from city to Campsie literally around the corner. There's always an Uber around and street parking. My old housemate rode her bike to the city most days.

Summer Hill itself is a gorgeous, underrated little suburb and the main strip has a really nice vibe with Italian, burgers, fish n chips, Indian, Thai and Japanese. Red Penny 1 is a beautiful restaurant in the old post office and Temperance Society and the Rio are cool small bars. There's the pub too. Heaps of cafes for coffee and brunch. The IGA is amazing and has it's own cheese fridge. Both Leichhardt marketplace and Ashfield mall are less than a 10 min drive if you need Aldi, Coles, Woolies, Kmart etc.. Hairdressers, beauty salon, gym and tennis courts all on or just off main street too.

Flatmates

Hi! I'm Emma, and I'm a 39 year old insurance professional. I work office hours in the city and sometimes work from home or take conference calls late at night. During the week I'm working, walking my dog, playing netball, or failing miserably at trivia. Sometimes I like to just crash in front of the tv too. Weekends are spent relaxing, catching up house stuff, markets, dinners or just hanging out. Some weekends it feels like I haven't sat down, other weekends I like to potter around and watch movies. I'm the sort of person who'll bring in your washing if it rains, buy toilet paper before we run out and I've always got a bad joke handy. I like things generally clean and tidy but won't lose it if the dishes sit in the sink for a day or stuff gathers in the lounge room. I think it's easier if we share staples like butter, sauces etc. but am flexible. Probably easier to sort myself out for dinner but am always happy to share, esp if I overcook. I like to have a chat and a beer/wine with the people I live with but I also understand the concept of boundaries, personal space and oversharing haha. I've lived with a female my age through to a male 10 years younger and have loved both ends of the spectrum, both are now mates even after they moved out. Really hoping I can find someone who will make the house somewhere we love coming home to.

My dog Hunter is a 5 year old female kelpie and a superstar. She's happy, friendly, completely house trained, great with other dogs, well behaved, doesn't bark, cry or whine and even is even an ambassadog for my rescue group when we have stands at the Easter and Dog Lovers Shows. I try to take her wherever I go and she is walked every morning. I'm also a foster carer so may have a 2nd dog around waiting to be adopted (mainly puppies) but this is strictly by agreement. If I am away for work etc she'll go to my old housemate's place so there is no obligation to look after her (unless you wanted to). It would be nice however if I was working back or out after work that you would be ok to feed her. Happy to consider other pets.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.