Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Mendes Street, Prospect, Adelaide

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingUnfurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderFemales

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$153
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking

Hi there!
So we are looking for a housemate to live in our lovely house in Prospect :) My name is Kathleen and I am 25 years old. I finished a university degree in Psychology at the beginning of the year. I am currently tutoring university students on a casual basis and looking for a professional job in Psychology and Mental Health.
My housemate Jessie is 21 years old and works regularly at Telstra. She has some pets, a gorgeous little dog and cat. The dog lives outside, and the cat is both indoor/outdoor. The pets are very clean and well behaved. They are very friendly and get along with people! They are super cute.
We are both clean, friendly and bubbly girls, will easily get along well with a new housemate! We both enjoy socialising, going out and having fun, but also quite alone time. Would be great to have another female in the house, around the same age 
We are looking for someone to move into our spare room, pretty much anytime from now onwards. However, we are flexible with the move in date, doesn’t need to be straight away.
The house is situated just off Churchill Road, about a 15 minute bus ride from the city. The bus stop is literally across the road. We are close to a shopping centre and the big Costco!
It is a three bedroom house, with one spare bedroom on offer. The bedroom is large and has a built in wardrobe. The rest of the house is fully furnished. However, the spare bedroom is not furnished.
There is an open plan kitchen, bathroom, with small powder room next to the toilet, a laundry, two living rooms and a lovely outdoor area, with pavers and an outdoor spa too, which is pretty great in both Summer and Winter!
We currently have an internet plan set up with Telstra, and we are connected to NBN. With three people, the internet works out to be $39.66 each per month. This includes unlimited downloads. So lots of movies to be downloaded and Netflix to be thrashed!
It is a great house, so spacious and very close to the city and uni campuses! It is also a quiet and safe neighbourhood, a great part of Prospect. Very useful being close to the city, but it is far enough away that it is quiet and peaceful.
Feel free to email and ask any further questions you have :)
Also let me know if you want to set up a time to come and have a look at the house to check it out for yourself.

Thanks!
Happy house hunting,
Kathleen


Contact Kathleen
Online Yesterday
Free to Message

or

Nearest Bus Stops

Stop 15 Churchill Rd - East sideClose by
Stop 15 Churchill Rd - West sideClose by
Stop 16 Churchill Rd - West side4 min walk
Stop 16 Churchill Rd - East side4 min walk
Stop 111 Regency Rd - North side5 min walk
Stop 111 Regency Rd - South side5 min walk
Stop 112 Regency Rd - North side6 min walk
Stop 112 Regency Rd - South side6 min walk
Stop 14 Churchill Rd - East side6 min walk
Stop 14 Churchill Rd - West side7 min walk
Stop 113 Regency Rd - South side9 min walk
Stop 113 Regency Rd - North side9 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Cafés and Restaurants

Hungry JacksClose by
Crocs Playcentre Kilburn3 min walk
Hooked on Fish and Chips5 min walk
Kerrie's Snack Bar5 min walk
Sip'n Save - Reepham Hotel5 min walk
KFC Kilburn10 min walk
Ricky's Malaysian Kitchen11 min walk
McDonald's Prospect11 min walk
Fresh Chomp12 min walk
Midori Sushi at Churchill Shopping Centre12 min walk
Bing Boy at The Churchill Centre12 min walk
Wokinabox - Churchill12 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Train Stations

Islington Railway Station8 min walk
Kilburn Railway Station24 min walk
Dudley Park Railway Station25 min walk

Nearest Supermarkets

ALDI Kilburn11 min walk
Coles Supermarkets13 min walk
Vatan Super Market17 min walk
Baharan Grocery18 min walk
NAJAFI Supermarket And Butcher18 min walk
Friendly Grocers18 min walk
Bangla Bazaar19 min walk
Long Life Grocery20 min walk
Mangia Mangia Catering20 min walk
Khurasan Supermarket21 min walk
Dijla Supermarket22 min walk
+ Show more