Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Brunswick West, Melbourne.

Whitby Street, Brunswick West, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

3 Flatmates

3 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFlexible with furnishings
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$185
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsSome included in rent
InternetIncluded in rent
ParkingOff street parking

We have a large room (furnished option available) in a beautiful 3 bedroom townhouse in Brunswick West. I'm Ellyse, I am a 30- year-old physiotherapist working full time in Melbourne. I work on a rotating roster comprising both weekdays and some weekends. My interests are health and sports and I enjoy cooking, especially baking cakes! I enjoy socialising with friends during the weekends, usually a house party or bbq or perhaps watching a dvd or going to the movies.

My other housemate is Tonia. She has moved down from the ACT earlier this year and works in HR for a law company. She is clean, considerate and enjoys a good game of netball.

We are looking for someone who is friendly and sociable but not a party animal (as we do work varied hours), and also clean, tidy and preferably employed. We expect cleaning would be shared equally and not left to one person to do. Ability to pay rent and bills on time is essential. A female would be preferred, however we will consider well house trained males.

About the house:

Polished floor boards throughout living and dining areas

Carpeted bedrooms

Double roller blinds throughout - great for letting in light, but also create a dark room which is perfect for shift workers needing to sleep during the day.

Ducted heating and air conditioning.

Modern kitchen with granite bench tops, electric oven, gas stove and dishwasher

Courtyard with shade sail which is currently being redone, so should look very nice once it is finished.

Easy, unrestricted on-street parking

2 bathrooms plus third toilet (you will share your bathroom with just one other person).

About the room:
Medium to large sized, can fit a queen sized bed (queen mattress can be provided if needed, as well as some shelves and lamps if needed).

Built in robe.

Heating and air conditioner vent

New roller blinds.

About the location of the house:

Less than a 5 minute walk to the number 55 tram

15 minutes to the city by tram or train

10 minute walk to Brunswick train station

15 minute walk to Sydney road shops and cafes

Supermarket, cafes (some fantastic brunch locations), food trucks, gyms, parks, tennis, football and cricket clubs all within 5-10 minutes walk

Only a couple of minutes drive to the freeway/Citylink

Bills and expenses

We have NBN internet at the highest possible speed and is included in the rent price. Landline phone rental is also included in the rent, however other bills (including electricity, water and gas and phone calls) are extra. The bills are divided equally between everyone living in the house (except for calls which are paid for by the person making them).

We also have two lovely birds, Charlie and Kiwi. Kiwi is very talkative and will say hello to you as long as you say it back. Charlie is shy, but will be very affectionate once he gets to know you. It would be great if our new housemate was comfortable around birds.

Unfortunately, this does mean that we cannot accommodate any other pets.

Please note, the availability date is flexible.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.