Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Malvern Road, Toorak, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom



2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFlexible with furnishings
Length of StayFlexible
GenderFemales & males (no couples)

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$220
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking
Apartment: Recently renovated double bricked apartment located on Malvern Rd in Toorak, Victoria. It is on the second floor. It has floorboards, sizable large kitchen, massive lounge room that is separate from the kitchen. A modern bathroom with double sink vanity so that you can keep our stuff separate. A toilet room that is not in the bathroom, and a separate individual laundry room by itself. Besides the massive built in robes in your bedroom, it has another massive wardrobe for storage and yet another small wardrobe. Electronic (and key) entry, I have UNLIMITED WIFI which is free for you to use. Now my favorite part... a 1m x 3x tiled balcony that is perfect for a cup of coffee whilst enjoying the view of Toorak! This view you can all see from your bedroom so check out the pictures. Enjoy the convenience of city trams and buses at your doorstep and Hawksburn Village, Beatty Avenue cafes, Orrong Park, Toorak Park, 7/11, Toorak Railway Station and other top amenities all located in the immediate vicinity. Bedroom: The bedroom is a large 3.3m x 3.5m. It has it's own built in wardrobe, all windows have blinds, and is floor boarded. The windows go around two sides. The photo has the room furnished so that you can see what may look like but the room is currently unfurnished. That view of Toorak really is the view that you can see from your bedroom! Keep in mind though, there is no elevator and it's on the second floor so if you have a disability or struggle up stairs this may not the best place for you. There is car parking in the car port available which is an extra $40 per week but it's negotiable. About me: I'm Ben and I'm 31 years old male. I work full time for a boutique financial firm, and I plan to study my masters this year. I am really easy going and respectful of boundaries and people's lifestyle. I'm down to earth and love to have a good laugh. I also love a good coffee, dancing (poorly), and training in martial arts. ***UPDATE: the room is currently unfurnished, however you can have your own filing cabinet, a safe, glass table (suitable for study) with 2 matching chairs, bed side table & lamp for your own room for only $10pw. Or you can mix and match for what you actually need. --- I have my own double fridge, washing machine, dryer, flat screen tv etc. Which you are free to use regardless if you want the room furnished or not. If you're interested feel free to contact me :)

Contact Benjamin
Online Today
Verified:AustraliaWhat's this?
Free to Message


Nearest Train Stations

A'Beckett St/Malvern Rd #36 Close by
Canterbury Rd/Malvern Rd #36 Close by
Orrong Rd/Malvern Rd #37 Close by
Mathoura Rd/Malvern Rd #35 5 min walk
Lorne Rd/Malvern Rd #35 5 min walk
Toorak 6 min walk
Clendon Rd/Malvern Rd #38 7 min walk
Airlie Ave/High St #37 10 min walk
Orrong Rd/High St #38 10 min walk
Williams Rd/Malvern Rd #34 10 min walk
Chatsworth Rd/High St #36 10 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Bus Stops

Canterbury Rd/Malvern Rd Close by
A'Beckett St/Malvern Rd Close by
Malvern Rd/Orrong Rd 3 min walk
Toorak Railway Station/Orrong Rd 3 min walk
Millicent Ave/Orrong Rd 4 min walk
Chatsworth Rd/Malvern Rd 5 min walk
Lorne Rd/Malvern Rd 6 min walk
Sydney St/Orrong Rd 6 min walk
Springfield Ave/Orrong Rd 7 min walk
Dunraven Ave/Orrong Rd 8 min walk
Toorak Railway Station/Clendon Rd 8 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Cafés and Restaurants

7-Eleven Prahran EastClose by
TOFWD*the organic food and wine deli3 min walk
Mammoth4 min walk
Xocolatl5 min walk
Elton's5 min walk
Francoise Pizza Mediterranean Cuisine5 min walk
The Beatt Cafe6 min walk
Pizza Religion Armadale6 min walk
Toorak Cellars6 min walk
Rouge Cafe6 min walk
AT Beba's6 min walk
Rococo Lane Cafe & Restaurant, Armadale, Melbourne6 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Supermarkets

Woolworths Hawksburn7 min walk
Stocked Food Store8 min walk
Officine Zero9 min walk
+39 Pizzeria Toorak10 min walk
Iga Armadale Super Deli10 min walk
Vitality Hub Pantry10 min walk
Yardmill Kitchen & Grocery14 min walk
Simon Johnson Providore15 min walk
Hudson Meats15 min walk
Woolworths Toorak16 min walk
The Little Grocer19 min walk
Thomas Dux Armadale23 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Universities

Swinburne Univ. of Technology, Prahan28 min walk