Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Bruce Street, Marrickville, Sydney

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

2 Flatmates

2 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
AvailableNov 11, 2016
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$240
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking

Hi everyone, I have a room available from mid November in the three bedroom house I live in, in Marrickville. Its a large semi, on a quiet street, across the road from riverside parklands.

The room has wood flooring and a large built in wardrobe.

There is plenty of parking, and its a 10 min walk to Dulwich Hill train station. We have a large garage and a medium sized back yard. Not much plane noise or any other noise most of the time.

Two showers, one bath, one toilet, laundry, gas cooking, air conditioning and heating.

I'm looking for a full time professional or postgraduate student to share this house with my flat mate and I, long or short term.

I'm a full-time worker and enjoy good food, good company and easy going weekends. I keep a tidy and comfortable house , enjoy company and also time to myself. Away from home I enjoy travel and the outdoors.

I have a young daughter who spends Sundays with me, usually at home.

I am showing the house this weekend. If you would like to arrange a time to come and visit, please email (rather than msg) including about yourself if you do not have a detailed profile.


andrew on social media

You need to be logged in, verified & upgraded to view social content.

Contact andrew
Online 5 days ago
Verified:AustraliaMore info
Free to Message


Nearest Bus Stops

Illawarra Rd Near Wallace St6 min walk
Beauchamp St Near Ewart St6 min walk
Illawarra Rd Near Hill St6 min walk
Illawarra Rd Near Thornley St6 min walk
Illawarra Rd Near Wharf St7 min walk
Beauchamp St Near School Pde8 min walk
Ewart St Near Wicks Av8 min walk
Bayley St Near Ewart St9 min walk
Beauchamp St Near Livingstone Rd9 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Cafés and Restaurants

Georgia's Kitchen6 min walk
Adora Handmade Chocolates10 min walk
Izmir Kebab House11 min walk
Grounded XO11 min walk
Danas Deli Cafe11 min walk
Euroaustral Wines11 min walk
Wolf And Stone Espresso Bar11 min walk
Pumin Thai Eatery11 min walk
Station Cafe Kebab and Pizza11 min walk
Manoosh Pizzeria12 min walk
Athena Cake Shop12 min walk
Twin Thai By S&P12 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Supermarkets

Koukides G7 min walk
Woolworths Marrickville13 min walk
Kantibur Groceries14 min walk
Houllis Bros14 min walk
Al-Hassan Coffee & Nuts14 min walk
Thuan Phap17 min walk
Herbal Fix19 min walk
Discount Dhaka Market20 min walk
Rite-way Supermarket21 min walk
Punn The Phay21 min walk
Asian for Groceries24 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Train Stations

Dulwich Hill Station12 min walk
Marrickville Station19 min walk
Hurlstone Park Station20 min walk
Turrella Station23 min walk
Tempe Station26 min walk
Wolli Creek train station28 min walk
+ Show more