Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Flinders Street, Darlinghurst, Sydney

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

5 Bedrooms

5 Beds

3 Bathrooms

3 Baths

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFurnished
AvailableDec 12, 2016
Length of StayFlexible
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$400
Bond3 weeks rent
BillsIncluded in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingNo parking

Features

Backpackers welcome
LGBT+ friendly
Students accepted

This is one example of a double room in a nice quiet and clean share house.

It is located on Flinders Street right on the boundary of 3 suburbs: Darlinghurst Paddington and Surry Hills. Its near Oxford Street and the Hyde Park. Its near central station and Museum Station.

As you can see in the pictures it is furnished with 2 single beds.

Its a clean share house and the people are young, clean, gentle and educated and friendly, Together they go out to the movies, picnics and excursions out of Sydney. They do internships and further studies. The age group is 18 to 33. mostly 25.

Current nationalities is Belgium,Netherlands,Austria, USA, Brazil Italy and Sweden.

It has one large kitchen and it has no tv room. It has 3 bathrooms, It is not congested and its very clean neat and quiet. 95% of the times it is like no one lives there.

COSTS:

$400 per week. $200 per person.

To move in you must pay 3 weeks security rent plus one week rent in advance plus $30 security for each key.

Total: $1600

$800 each person.

The washing machine is $3 per large wash and the internet is free. There is no other bills to pay at all.

WHAT I AM LOOKING FOR:

I am looking for 2 friends boys or girls who will come together and leave together.

I am looking for Complete non smokers. Neither inside the house nor outside the house.

People who will not want to make a group to have a party, make noise or barbeque at my house.

People who will clean the kitchen after they cook and eat.

People who will mop the floor after they have a shower.

People who are quiet and pay respect to things and other people.

If that is you, you are welcome to call me for inspection. When you email me or tex me please tell me where do you come from, what do you do in Sydney and for how long do you need the room.

Couples are welcome if they don't mind connecting the beds together and one person for the room are also welcome.

Many thanks for reading carefully my advertisement.

Chrissie


Contact Chris
Online Yesterday
Free to Message

or

Nearest Bus Stops

Flinders St Opp Albion StClose by
Flinders St Near Albion StClose by
Flinders St Near South Dowling StClose by
Flinders St Near Oxford St3 min walk
Oxford St Near Victoria St3 min walk
Oxford St Near Verona St3 min walk
Oxford St Near West St4 min walk
Darlinghurst Rd Near Oxford St4 min walk
Oxford St Near Darlinghurst Rd4 min walk
Fitzroy St Near Marshall St4 min walk
Crown St Near Albion St5 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Cafés and Restaurants

Cafe@FlindersClose by
zyara cafeClose by
South Dowling SandwichesClose by
Origami CafeClose by
Dbong CafeClose by
The FoundryClose by
The Beresford HotelClose by
酒吧街Close by
Upstairs BeresfordClose by
FolonomoClose by
354 EspressoClose by
GratiaClose by
+ Show more

Nearest Supermarkets

Woolworths Surry HillsClose by
Sydney Sustainable Markets Taylor Square5 min walk
About Life Surry Hills6 min walk
オーガニックショップ6 min walk
Crown Street Grocer6 min walk
Corner mart7 min walk
Maloneys Grocer8 min walk
药妆店10 min walk
Oxford Fresh Markets10 min walk
P&Z Darlinghurst Mixed Business10 min walk
ALDI Darlinghurst10 min walk
Kiewa Estate Olives Sydney11 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Universities

The University of New South Wales, COFA4 min walk
University of Technology Sydney, City27 min walk

Nearest Train Stations

Central17 min walk
Museum Station17 min walk
Kings Cross Station17 min walk
Town Hall24 min walk
Town Hall Train Station26 min walk
St James Station27 min walk
+ Show more