Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Glebe, Sydney.

Sheehy Street, Glebe, Sydney

Private room with shared bathroom

Flatshare

Flatshare

2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

2 Flatmates

2 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayFlexible
GenderFemales

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$300
Bond2 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOn street parking

Features

Backpackers welcome
LGBT+ friendly
Students accepted
Smokers accepted

Excellent views, furnished, own room, available now.

Our furnished spare room is available for $300/week + bills (about $60/month). It is not available to couples. The room has a queen size bed and built in wardrobe. There is some other small furniture you can choose to use or we can pack them into the garage downstairs. The room is empty now for the right person.

The flat is a two bedroom, one bathroom (with internal laundry) and separate kitchen. The place is fully furnished with modern furniture and entertainment unit. We have ADSL 2+ broadband, Foxtel and Netflix. We have a small deck and regularly get treated to firework displays in Darling Harbour. There is also a lock up garage that is used for storage downstairs.

We have a ragdoll kitten named "Mylo". He is clean, sociable and playful. We also have a small aquarium with four fish. If interested you need to be okay about living with pets. Most of our neighbours in the building also have pets.

Glebe is a fantastic area with bars, restaurants, shops and cafes only minutes walk away. There is excellent public transport with the nearest bus stop and light rail stop minutes walk away and the city takes about 25 minutes to walk to.

Your potential flat mates are Damien and Alex. We are a same-sex couple who have lived together for 18 months. We both work full-time, go out socialising, and go away on holidays regularly meaning you will often have the place to yourself.

We are looking for a female who is gay-friendly, clean and responsible. We think the situation is ideal for someone in Sydney on a working/study visa who doesn't have many things but wants a place to call home for the time they are here. That being said please send us a message on here if you might be interested.

Cheers
Damien and Alex

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.