Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Newport, Melbourne.

William Street, Newport, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

4 Bedrooms

4 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

4 Flatmates

4 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
Length of StayMinimum 4 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$149
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOn street parking


Students accepted
LGBT+ friendly


About the house:

Large spacious weatherboard home with 4 bedrooms & 2 bathroom with covered patio and back outdoor concrete space. Close (6 min walk) from Newport train station and local cafes and other businesses as well as Williamstown beach (handy in summer!). VERY quiet neighbourhood and tones of parking available. The bedroom has heating/aircon unit and large wardrobe and 12-foot ceiling. The other two flatmates are primary school teachers.

About me (John):

I'm easy going and currently training for another ironman. I love music, a beer out on the deck and I can still party with the best of them however those days are mostly behind me. I respect people's space and enjoy getting to know people. I've lived with flatmates most of my adult life and am a property manager in Canada so I know how to live with other individual people quite well.

About YOU:

Searching for likeminded roommate to share house with. You'll need to be tidy, but not OCD. You'll respect everyone's space and items and have a willingness to contribute to the betterment of the sharing arrangement. You'll be friendly, kind, considerate and be able to hold a conversation. We all head down to the local pub for steak night so a willingness to join and bond would be appreciated.

Looking for someone that would be able to move in potentially Sept/Oct 2016. Cheers!

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.