Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Gordon Park, Brisbane.

Groom St, Gordon Park, Brisbane

Private room with own bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomOwn bathroom
Length of StayFlexible
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$190
Bond3 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetUnlimited included in rent
ParkingOff street parking

Searching for a place to call home?
My housemate is quitting his job to travel, so I'm searching for somebody to take his place.

I'm 44.. friendly and laid back. I work Mon - Fri and enjoy keeping active with travel/adventures, surfing and venturing out to live music gigs. I have a bit of a free wanderlust spirit... so you will have the place to yourself at times.

The room will be available Oct 28. Unfurnished (approx 4m x 3m) with built in wardrobe, new four blade ceiling fan and your own bathroom.

A bit about the place...
Upstairs - three bedrooms, two bathrooms.
Downstairs - spacious living area, kitchen, laundry, lock up garage, third toilet and a bbq in the leafy backyard outdoor area.
The third bedroom is small, so is set up as a guest room.
There is an off street carpark right next to the lounge room.
Located in a set of three townhouses, this one is on the street end with two lock up garages in between the neighbouring townhouse... very peaceful living space.

I have lived in this chilled corner of the world for almost one year. Handy location to shops, buses and parkland/walkways/bikeways.
Bus stop at end of street, or easy 5 minute walk to Lutwyche busway and shopping centre... there is a very good coffee shop along the way too!
Access to bikeway/walkway that runs along the Kedron Brook is at the end of the street.

No stringent rules here. I'm very chilled and drama free. Keeping the place tidy and respect for each other is all that is required.

Rent includes unlimited wifi internet.
Electricity/gas bills to be shared.
$190/week rent
$500 bond
Rent and property maintenance is directly through the property owner with no annoying property inspections.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.