Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Redfern, Sydney.

Young St, Redfern, Sydney

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

1 Bathroom

1 Bath

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
Length of StayMinimum 6 months

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$300
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsSome included in rent
InternetIncluded in rent
ParkingOn street parking


Students accepted
Smokers accepted
LGBT+ friendly
40yrs+ welcome
Backpackers welcome

Come and share our lovely terrace in the 'Fern!

Amy (late 30's) and Devo (a bit older) are a long-term couple who've shared this house with various wonderful people for over a decade. We both work full time, enjoy sharing a glass of wine or a beer, try to get to the gym/yoga and love film, travel, good food, catching a bit of culture (theatre/gallery/gig/festival) and going out for the occasional boogie.

We're looking for a decent human being like ourselves to take over the 'Garden View' front room as our current housemate is moving on to pastures new.

You'll need to be properly house-trained, prepared to clean up after yourself, and be thoughtful of others. We're pretty relaxed, so it would suit us if you were too. There's room to share time together and enough space of your own to chillout as you please.

The house has a large kitchen with everything you need to get cooking with gas (including a dishwasher to make life easy) plus an elegant dining room. *Heaps* of great cafes, restaurants of all kinds (plus pubs and small bars) just moments away on Crown Street if you can't be bothered.

Comfortable lounge area opening onto a covered patio and a lush back garden.

Shared bathroom with shower (plenty of hot water) and separate downstairs toilet.
Fast unlimited wifi throughout house.
Outdoor smoking OK.

The room features a queen sized bed, desk, heater, fan, wardrobe plus large storage cupboard.
Own TV and Blu-ray player with USB input. Happy for you to set it up as you wish.

Location location location!
Central train station 10 mins walk (or 5 mins by bus).
Walking distance to Sydney Uni, UTS and a short bus ride to UNSW.
Surry Hills Shopping Village (Coles, butcher, chicken shop, green grocer etc) is right on the doorstop.

Bills are shared equally:
Gas: avge $300 / qtr
Electricity: avge $450 / qtr
Internet is incl in rent.

If that all works for you then come on down. Please drop us a line if you have any questions.

Prefer long term. As a courtesy we would like a month's notice when you are ready to move on.
Street parking permit available
Garden; patio
Fully furnished
Bed linen and towels available
Bike storage by arrangement


We're looking for a decent human being like ourselves to take over the 'Garden View' front room as our current housemate is moving on to pastures new. The house is comfortable and inviting - it's a proper home and we like housemates to feel the same way about living here. Each of us has our own space and privacy but we take care of each other in the important ways: if there's a movie or take away going on we'll count you in, and will do our best to rescue your washing off the line if it starts to rain.

Happy to share if we're cooking a roast or opening a bottle : ) but if you don't eat meat or drink that's also cool. We aren't fussed if you're a joiner or prefer the sanctuary of your room. It's a home more than just a house, so the only expectation is you treat it that way, clean up after yourself, and generally leave things the way you found them. Easygoing but respectful probably sums up the vibe. Age isn't as important as attitude, but you do need to be house-trained and fluent in 'adult'.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.