Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Saint Kilda, Melbourne.

Chapel Street, Saint Kilda, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Flatshare

Flatshare

2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

2 Flatmates

2 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayFlexible
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$250
Bond2 weeks rent
BillsIncluded in rent
InternetUnlimited included in rent
ParkingOff street parking

Features

Backpackers welcome
LGBT+ friendly
Pets considered
Students accepted
Smokers accepted

Hi potential roommate!

We have a spacious room for 1 person available in our fully furnished ground floor art deco apartment. Room is available now for a short or long term lease.

Unlimited Wifi and all bills included!!

THE HOUSE: It’s a nice, cozy, fully furnished house in St. Kilda East (but more of a Balaclava vibe). It has 2 bedrooms in total and a large lounge room / dining area with open fireplace. 1 Bathroom with washing machine, clothes line outside and fully equipped kitchen - we have everything you need if you are happy to share our stuff respectfully.

THE LOCATION: We are only a 20 min drive to the city or there are various public transport options. Literally cross the road and you can jump on the 78 tram, walk 2 minutes to Nepean Hwy and jump on the 64 or walk 3 minutes to Carlisle Street and grab the 16 & 3/3a. We are a 5 minute walk to Balaclava Train Station or a 10 minute walk to Ripponlea Station. We have 1 car park that we can share, but there is heaps of on street parking just out front (no permit needed).

THE ROOM: Generously sized room currently furnished with a double bed, desk, wardrobe and dresser. We also have spare sheets and towels if you need them.

ABOUT US: You would be living with Ashleigh (26) Sebastian (29) and Chachi the cockerspaniel (10). Ashleigh is an animal loving interior designer and Sebastian is a Colombian born coffee roaster/seller/all round nice guy. We've lived here for 2 years now, and are looking for someone to fill our spare room as one of us looks for work. We are not clean freaks, but do like to keep a neat space, especially during the week, and we generally do a thorough clean for an hour or so on the weekend.

WE ARE LOOKING FOR: A Relaxed and respectful tenant who lead a similarly busy life. Because we are both quite occupied, we like to keep our home relatively zen. Having said that, we like to have friends over once in a while, and wouldn't mind you doing the same. Students and travelers welcome.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.