Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Smithfield, Adelaide.

Queen Street, Smithfield, Adelaide

Private room with own bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomOwn bathroom
FurnishingFurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderFemales & males (no couples)

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$170
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsIncluded in rent
InternetUnlimited included in rent
ParkingOn street parking

Preferences

Students accepted
Retirees welcome
LGBT+ friendly
Welfare welcome
Smokers accepted
40yrs+ welcome

We are a gay couple, 35 and 49 yrs old, recently settled into our new-build home in Olde Smithfield. This 2 year old home was designed as a haven from the hectic hustle and bustle of life.

Located on a quiet street but conveniently close to Main North Road, the entire home sits on a generous 1/4 acre block and is surrounded by constantly developing gardens.

The house is conveniently located. 10 minutes walk will take you to either the train station/bus interchange or to Munno Para Shopping City with all its conveniences. Local bus services at the end of the street. A short drive will also get you to the newly constructed Playford Marketplace.

The room is located at the quiet end of the second hallway, it is fully furnished with free-standing timber wardrobe and tallboy, a couple of small bookcases and a television with a built-in DVD player, all surrounding a queen size bed with a side table . You have a private bathroom with shower and bathtub. The separate vanity and restroom are shared, however.

We have a cat and a dog who will include you in their life, but we recognise they are our responsibility and, in this regard, don't place any expectations of responsibility or care of on a flatmate.

Flatmates

Our ideal flatmate will be someone who shows self respect, has morals and self discipline. Everyone is different. We don't care about your race, religion and or cultural differences , sex or sexual orientation, its the person inside that counts.
Pay your rent on time, keep your space and shared spaces clean, respect of all members of the house including animals and you can have a great home to live in.
We are not seeking a BFF but new friends and experiences are welcome.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.