Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

The Mews, Preston, Melbourne

Private room with with ensuite

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

3 Bathrooms

3 Baths

2 Flatmates

2 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomEnsuite bathroom
AvailableNov 2, 2016
Length of StayFlexible
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$250
Bond2 weeks rent
BillsIncluded in rent
InternetUnlimited included in rent
ParkingOn street parking


Students accepted
Smokers accepted
Pets considered
LGBT+ friendly
40yrs+ welcome
Backpackers welcome

$250 for 1 person, INCL BILLS and unlimited internet. Couples $300

can be viewed Tuesday 18/10/16 after 6pm :)

****AVAILABLE 2/11/16****

Vegetarian or Vegan only please for long term stays
Short termers - open-minded & respectful of vegan lifestyle.

Great sized furnished room in clean, modern townhouse in Preston, right on the Thornbury border.
Queen size bed and comfy mattress with mattress topper and electric blanket. Pillows, blankets and linen provided, (you’re welcome to use your own if you prefer).
Split system heating/cooling or oil fin heater if preferred.
Built in wardrobe plus a two x four shelf storage
Built in desk
Bedside table and lamp
Modern ensuite with toilet, basin, shower over bath and plenty of cabinet space for storage
Private balcony with city views.
- 5 mins walk to number 11 tram to Fitzroy/CBD, or 10 mins to number 8 tram.
- 5 mins walk to Miller St/Gilbert Road shopping village - 1 minute walk to the Merri Creek.
- 5 min drive to Preston market, Loving Hut, La Panella Bakery, 10 mins to Cornish Arms
- fully equipped kitchen with gas stove top, electric oven, dishwasher and Vitamix.
- Fully furnished and well equipped house - you can move in with just your clothes and be set!
- North facing courtyard and garden

Housemates are 19 and 38 year old females (mum and daughter) both work and study full time, both vegan, very chill and no fuss, with no time for drama. You will preferably work or study full time, be self-sufficient and a capable adult, be easy to get along with and know how to have a laugh. Shared meals, social drinks on occasion and general all round good vibes. Two cute cats also reside here! We will get along if you can clean up after yourself and contribute in a general sense to the house comfort :)
Price per week includes all bills, fully furnished house and room and unlimited internet :) Two weeks bond (negotiable depending on the length of the stay)
So, if you want a clean, very private and quiet room with its own balcony facing the city, this will suit you. Get in touch if you’d like to see the room or have any questions.
From Wednesday 26 October, by appointment

Kelly on social media

You need to be logged in, verified & upgraded to view social content.

Contact Kelly
Online Today
Verified:AustraliaMore info
Free to Message