Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Brunswick West, Brunswick West, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingUnfurnished
AvailableDec 10, 2016
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$153
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOn street parking

Clean triple storey townhouse in Brunswick West. Our house has a huge open plan living area with massive modern kitchen, stainless steel appliances, polished floor boards, electric panel heating, large balcony, separate laundry, spacious bathroom with shower and separate bath.

The house is light filled and there's plenty of space to chill inside and on the balcony. We've all the essentials: washing machine, dryer, fridge, TV, NBN.

We're walking distance from Union Square (Coles, takeaway etc), and close to public transport (Tram 55 and Jewel train station).

The room is 2.7 meters by 3 meters and includes a built in 1 door wardrobe. Fits a queen bed plus shelves and a small desk comfortably.

Internet is an additional $22 per month and is unlimited. Bills are also additional and are paid as they arrive.

Availability is somewhat flexible.

About us:
Liz - I work freelance in film and tv, mostly on television commercials. This combined with my personal film/art projects, keeps me pretty busy. Looking forward to welcoming new housemates into our home!

Frank - I work as a director in the film and TV industry in Melbourne. I am a Filmmaker, Writer and Photographer who loves art about people. I am currently working on several film projects of varying size. I am mature in life but young at heart. Easy going and positive thinking. Like to have a good laugh too.

Maia - I recently arrived after teaching English in Japan. I'm studying here in Melbourne and have been enjoying exploring all the local cafes in Brunswick! I enjoy card games/ board games, and looking forward to meeting our new housemate :)

Compatible people:
We are looking form someone who is neat, mature, easy going, empathetic and communicative. Also if you love to cook as we do, that's always a plus. We're occasionally share a meal and love to cook on our charcoal BBQ/wood fire oven. We are always respectful of each others schedules/space and take turns with the chores. We would love a housemate who feels responsible for the home with us.

This is definitely not a party house. Preferably looking for someone aged 25+ but we're open to meeting anyone who might be a good fit. Definitely looking to establish a space to call home.


Contact Elizabeth
Online Today
Free to Message

or

Nearest Cafés and Restaurants

Auntie Mai'sClose by
Metropole CafeClose by
Breizoz French CrêperieClose by
The Workers ClubClose by
Nino's RestaurantClose by
RadioClose by
SonidoClose by
Doughnut shopClose by
Red SeaClose by
Donut Shop Donuts and CoffeeClose by
The Aegean Greek RestaurantClose by
Mighty BoyClose by
+ Show more

Nearest Train Stations

Gertrude St/Brunswick St #13 Close by
Brunswick St/Gertrude St #13 Close by
Napier St/Gertrude St #14 Close by
St Vincents Plaza/Victoria Pde #12 4 min walk
Lansdowne St/Victoria Pde #13 4 min walk
Melbourne Museum/Nicholson St #12 5 min walk
Hanover St/Brunswick St #14 5 min walk
King William St/Brunswick St #14 6 min walk
Victoria Pde/Nicholson St #11 6 min walk
Nicholson St/Victoria Pde #10 6 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Supermarkets

Sika Supermarket3 min walk
FoodWorks4 min walk
Korean Kimchi Groceries6 min walk
FoodWorks Fitzroy6 min walk
Coles10 min walk
Coles Supermarkets10 min walk
The Source Bulk Foods, the source fitzroy, the source collingwood11 min walk
Sonsa Foods11 min walk
Spring Street Grocer11 min walk
IGA X-press Lonsdale Street11 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Universities

Australian Catholic University, Melbourne4 min walk
RMIT, City20 min walk
Melbourne Business School25 min walk
University of Melbourne, Parkville28 min walk

Nearest Bus Stops

Australian Catholic University/Victoria Pde 4 min walk
Eye & Ear Hospital/Victoria Pde 4 min walk
St Vincents Hospital/Victoria Pde 6 min walk
St Vincents Hospital/Victoria St 8 min walk
Carlton Gardens/Victoria St 9 min walk