Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Sydney.

Harrington Street, Enmore, Sydney

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

1 Bathroom

1 Bath

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFlexible with furnishings
Length of StayMinimum 6 months

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$260
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOn street parking

1 double bedroom to rent in a clean, tidy retro house in Enmore. You'll be living within 5mins of a couple of friendly pubs and in under 10mins you can walk to the Stanmore train station. The centre of Newtown is walkable in about 10minutes too! It's a great location.

The house itself has a large kitchen/living room area and large front porch which is great for sitting outdoors or entertaining. The garden is looking great at the moment. The bathroom has both a shower and bath. We have all your basic amenities already, washing machine, fridge etc. The interior is very hipster and has some nice period features (marble fireplaces, ancient light fittings), but its easy to maintain so it's always kept clean.

The bedroom comes with a wardrobe and dressing table but is otherwise empty. The window looks out the side of the house into the sunlight! It's just off from the living room, but generally we all hangout together in the lounge so we'll know if we're making too much noise and its time to go to bed...we're surprisingly considerate. You're welcome to put your own touch on the place too.

Bills are not included in the rent, but they're fairly cheap (Approx $20/week for WiFi, Gas & Electricity).

The house has 3 bedrooms so you'll be sharing the house with an Australian guy (Bobby - Early 30s) and an Australian girl (Monique - 20s). We are all fairly chilled during the week, but regularly we'll go out for a few drinks or a gig/movie etc. Weekends are usually spent out in town or down on the beach somewhere. The house enjoys music, movies, beer, wine, shots... but we're all very sensible most of the time. Both are happily employed...

What we want from you:-

Sociable & Open minded


A young professional (25 – 35 years old)

Female preferred

Good sense of humor



No couples

No pets

No pikeys!

Drop us a line if you like the sound of the house. Please send an email or call/text.


This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.