Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Norfolk Street, Yarraville, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

2 Flatmates

2 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$230
Bond2 weeks rent
BillsIncluded in rent
InternetIncluded in rent
ParkingOn street parking

Preferences

Students accepted
Pets considered
LGBT+ friendly
40yrs+ welcome
Welfare welcome
Backpackers welcome

Rent includes all bills (electricity, gas, water and NBN wifi) and super comfortable queen bed.

We have a room available in our lovely home in Yarraville. You will be living a 8-10 minute walk away from the beautiful shops and cafes at Yarraville Village, and an easy 20-minute train ride into the city. The room is sunny and airy, and features a queen bed with a super-comfortable mattress. We have a separate study which we all use for storage. The house has a separate kitchen and living room, as well as a separate toilet and bathroom. We also have a washing machine and a sunny courtyard out the back to dry clothes. Please note that although our house is furnished, we don't have a T.V.

We are a couple in our late-20s/early-30s, a musician and a community worker. We love having a laugh and socialising with friends, although the house is generally not a party house. The kitchen is the heart of our home and that's where we spend a lot of our time, relaxing and cooking. We are also out quite a bit at work and studying. The house comfortably fits three people, with both communal and personal spaces. We love meeting new people and we're looking forward to sharing our home (and many meals!) with the right person. You are somebody who is willing to do your bit around the house, and share laughs, drinks and food.

Smoking is outside only, and street parking is usually available in front of the house.

We have towels, bedding and linen you can use, and if you've just moved to Melbourne or you're looking for a place to stay without the expense of setting up a room or house, you have found the perfect place.

If this sounds like you, we would love to hear from you!

Flatmates

Rosi on social media

You need to be logged in, verified & upgraded to view social content.


Contact Rosi
Online Today
Verified:AustraliaWhat's this?
Early bird access required

or

Nearest Bus Stops

Hughes St/Francis St Close by
Ballarat St/Francis St Close by
Stephen St/Francis St Close by
Bunninyong St/Francis St 5 min walk
Hyde St/Francis St 6 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Supermarkets

Paragon Nuts and Chocolates3 min walk
Dominics Fruit Supply6 min walk
Plump Organic Grocery6 min walk
Fruiteria6 min walk
The Village Store6 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Cafés and Restaurants

City Karts3 min walk
Bluestone Thai3 min walk
Woven Cafe4 min walk
Yim Yam - Yarraville5 min walk
Phillip Earnst5 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Train Stations

Yarraville 8 min walk