Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Maranda Street, Shailer Park, Brisbane

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

2 Flatmates

2 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
Length of StayMinimum 6 months

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$100
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOn street parking


Students accepted
Smokers accepted
LGBT+ friendly

1 bedroom in a 3 bedroom townhouse available for rent. $100 per week as it is the smaller room. Bills not included. Electricity & internet will be split 3 ways.
Townhouse has a cute courtyard out the back that leads down the side of the house. 1 bathroom and separate toilet upstairs, one toilet downstairs. Dishwasher, fridge, and couches are already in the house. All you will need is furniture for your room and your belongings. Strictly no dogs or cats as I already have 2 adult cats, other pets considered.
House is 2 streets away from the Hyperdome and public transport. There is also a 24 hour Foodworks, and lots of takeaway options within a short walk. As this is in a unit block, there are visitor carparks that you can park in if you have a car, but they are first in best dressed unfortunately. There is plenty of street parking however.
Bond is $400 (4 weeks rent) & $200 (2 weeks rent up front) - Standard practice with renting a room/property.

About The Current Housemates: We both socialise frequently; enjoy cooking; are clean, but not neat freaks; Fun; bubbly; outgoing; positive, and love life..
Amy - 27 year old female professional, works mon-fri. Smoker, don't mind if you smoke or not, personal preference.
Cassie - 29 year old female professional who works a rotating roster, and is currently studying nursing.
Jelly (cat) - 7 year old female russian blue, she doesn't use a litter tray as she is trained to go outside, and is extremely affectionate.
Swiper (cat) - 2 year old male ragdoll, swiper doesn't use a litter tray as he is trained to go outside, and is extremely affectionate.

About yourself: Prefer males, as we both find them easier to live with. If you are tidy, respectful, not uptight, laid back, can compromise on issues, and don't mind socialising, and cooking on the odd occasion with us then apply within.
We don't mind if you have friends over, as long as they are respectful. Someone around our age, as long as we all get along.

Photos: Pink wall is the smaller room (mattress only in their for sizing) wall will be getting painted white.

Amy on social media

Contact Amy
Online Today
Verified:AustraliaMore info
Free to Message


Nearest Cafés and Restaurants

McDonald's Loganholme IIClose by
Hibiscus Chinese & Malaysian Restaurant~ 3 min walk
KFC Loganholme~ 5 min walk
Urban Turban cafe & Indian restaurant~ 6 min walk
Pizza Hut Loganholme~ 6 min walk
Noodle Box Loganholme~ 6 min walk
Subway¬ģ Restaurant~¬†6¬†min¬†walk
Fung Yuen Chinese Takeaway~ 6 min walk
Mosaic Pizza~ 6 min walk
Tabla Indian Cuisine~ 6 min walk
Fish Butlers~ 6 min walk
Thai Cuisine~ 7 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Bus Stops

Bryants Rd near Oliver StClose by
Bryants Rd near Belbora Rd~ 4 min walk
Borambil Rd at Feluga Street~ 7 min walk
Bryants Rd near Plantain Rd~ 7 min walk
Borambil Rd at Porang Street~ 9 min walk
Loganholme~ 10 min walk
Pacific Hwy near Fels St~ 10 min walk
Plantain Rd near Jasmine Cr~ 11 min walk
Pintu Dr near Tanah Merah Ave~ 13 min walk
Jalan St near Nandala Dr~ 13 min walk
Alba Street near Borambil Rd~ 13 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Supermarkets

FoodWorks Loganholme~ 6 min walk
Flannerys Loganholme~ 12 min walk
International Groceries~ 13 min walk
Coles Supermarkets~ 13 min walk
Liquorland~ 14 min walk
ALDI Loganholme~ 14 min walk
Woolworths Loganholme~ 14 min walk
Big W Loganholme~ 18 min walk
Bi-Lo Loganholme~ 19 min walk
IGA Riverlakes Loganholme~ 24 min walk
Woolworths Cornubia~ 25 min walk
+ Show more