Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Gordon Street, Footscray, Melbourne

Granny flat for rent

Granny flat

Granny flat

2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomOwn bathroom
FurnishingFlexible with furnishings
Length of StayMinimum 3 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$200
Bond2 weeks rent
BillsIncluded in rent
InternetUnlimited included in rent
ParkingOff street parking


Smokers accepted
Pets considered

PLEASE READ PROPERTY DESCRIPTION. 1 room available in 2 bedroom unit. The unit is fully self contained with kitchen, dining area and shower/toilet. Room is spacious at 3.8 X 2.8 = 10.65 square metres.

The room can be furnished with a Queen size bed or double bed if required. The unit is located central to everything. There is a bus stop directly outside the front gate. I'm the landlord and live in one room, the second room is available and private with door lock. I maintain the unit clean once a week. There's a problem with this property profile as it says own bathroom but it's shared only with me. I have contacted Flatmates but they advise I should create another profile but that would mean that I lose free to message. I go to the gym most days so I don't shower at home. The train and tram are within walking distance on the corner of Ballarat road and Gordon street. Fast food is everywhere. This room is great for students attending Victoria University which is very close and medical staff at the Western
hospital which is practically one street away. IGA at corner of Ballarat Road and Gordon Street.
Rent negotiable for right tenant.
Separate entry to unit.
20 minutes to city by car off peak or 40 minutes by public transport.
Washing machine, Fridge, microwave, furniture and any kitchen item available for use.
Optus fetch 36 channels available for your smart tv, computer, laptop, tablet or smart phone.
FoxtelGo optional $5 per week
Study desk available.
Built in robes.
Bills included are gas, electricity, water and Internet
Please be considerate when using utiities as they are expensive, especially electricity.
Sharing a room is 260 or 130 each person.
I would be willing to negotiate the rent amount with the right applicant.
The bond can be a) 4 weeks rent and registered with RTBA requiring 4 weeks notice or no bond b) 2 weeks advanced rent with no registration requiring 2 weeks notice.

Contact Chris
Online Today
Verified:AustraliaWhat's this?
Early bird access required

Nearest Bus Stops

Shepherd St/Gordon St Close by
Western Hospital/Gordon St 3 min walk
Gordon St/Essex St 3 min walk
Essex St/Gordon St 4 min walk
Gordon St/Ballarat Rd 5 min walk
Commercial Rd/Ballarat Rd 6 min walk
Everard St/Essex St 6 min walk
Ballarat Rd/Gordon St 6 min walk
Barkly St/Gordon St 7 min walk
Park St/Ballarat Rd 7 min walk
Farnsworth Ave/Droop St 7 min walk
Adelaide St/Barkly St 8 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Cafés and Restaurants

Cafe O'vesta4 min walk
Aust Fish & Chips4 min walk
Fresh Bite Fish & Chips4 min walk
Aabad Hyderabad5 min walk
The Brown Camel5 min walk
Diners - The Barbecue Heaven5 min walk
Ebi Fine foods5 min walk
Gordon Street Fish & Chips5 min walk
Jewels Indian Restaurant5 min walk
Pizza Hut Footscray5 min walk
Paradise Indian Restaurant5 min walk
Spice Klub5 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Supermarkets

Indian Varieties5 min walk
Footscray IGA6 min walk
Aus Group Management PTY Ltd.9 min walk
SIMS IGA Plus Liquor Footscray15 min walk
达成 超市17 min walk
KFL Supermarket17 min walk
Coles Supermarkets17 min walk
长江快递footscray店17 min walk
화 1 Thien Loan18 min walk
Phuoc Vinh Asian Groceries18 min walk
Famous Halal Meats & Groceries18 min walk
Bharat Traders18 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Train Stations

Ballarat Rd/Gordon St #58 5 min walk
Droop St/Ballarat Rd #59 7 min walk
Tiernan St/Droop St #60 9 min walk
Titch St/Gordon St #57 10 min walk

Nearest Universities

Victoria University, Footscray Park13 min walk
Victoria University, Footscray Nicholson23 min walk