Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Scarborough, Perth.

Newborough Street, Scarborough, Perth

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$200
Bond2 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetUnlimited included in rent
ParkingOff street parking


Pets considered
LGBT+ friendly

Calling out to our potential new housemate who will only add more laughs to our zany, multi-nationality house family!!

The house... Much like a female's handbag, it looks deceptively small on the outside and it's full of surprises on the inside. The top floor is level with the road, has a large single lock up garage (man cave) and has a decent size courtyard that's great for entertaining on lazy, sunny Sundays. Going through the front door is the living area, with the kind of couch that you want to sink into after a long day. THE. COUCH!!!!! It's truly godly. The TV stays plugged into a laptop for never-ending supply of US Netflix. Moving on... As you continue down the hallway, the dining area is on your left, master bedroom and main bathroom is on your right. Heading down to the back of the house is the kitchen and second living area with large bay windows letting in lots of natural light. Going down the stairs... one must exercise caution here.. it is wise to hug the walls even in a sober state. The only kind of person who would attempt such a feat in socks and/or an inebriated state is someone who likes to live life on the edge. IF you make it to the bottom of the stairs in one piece you'll find a useless Harry Potter room under the stairs and two large double bedrooms with built in wardrobes (one of these will be yours), a second bathroom, laundry and a large rear courtyard.

Who we are... My name is Renae (Aussie, owner of house so no pesky rent inspections and lease related conundrums!) and I'm 30, full-time employed, I get rowdy over animal documentaries… It feels like I’m watching team sports when they kill each other.. and I always barrack for the animal that’s probably going to die. I like watching giraffes fight after a full-on day at work too. I have an inappropriate sense of humour.

Steve (American) is 32, pretty anti-US and works in IT, got alarmingly excited about Windows 10 and lives and breathes all things sports related. He would probably get excited about Olympic Curling. Also has a highly inappropriate sense of humour, likes guiness. Go figure.

Ken is 31, an ex FIFO gym junkie who now studies personal training and ubers on the side (super handy combo) loves metal music, boxed wine and makes smoothies in his Ninja blender like it's his religion.

Who you are... Friendly, social, easy going. You like your own space as much as you'd like to kick-back with the weird little family we have going on here. You're preferably between the ages of 25-35. You must be full-time employed, house trained and possess the kind of social disorders that make you funny not creepy.

We all have a close, respectful, easy and humourous relationship with each other. You can't wake up on a Saturday morning and make a coffee without assuming that you're making one for everyone. It's a given. There's never been any bickering or passive aggressive note writing. You can either find us sitting around the table in the sun having our beverages of choice and listening to music or getting rowdy over Monopoly which is a house passion we all share.

If you're looking for a house that is very much a home, then this might be what you're looking for. Feel free to give me a buzz
Easy access to public transport

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.