Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in North Melbourne, Melbourne.

Dryburgh, North Melbourne, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom



2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
Length of StayFlexible
GenderFemales & males (no couples)

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$240
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingNo parking


One bedroom is available in a brand new two bedroom apartment in North Melbourne, only lived in since January this year. My current housemate is Italian and is now moving back home to Italy. The move in date is the 1st of August.

Situated at the front of the block, this brand new light filled apartment is in such a rad location.
It is perfectly positioned in the heart of the heart of North Melbourne, in the inner city of Melbourne. This is a 20 minute walk to the city, 10 minute walk to Victoria Markets and just a stones throw from the bars and cafes on Errol Street. This property is within close proximity of Melbourne University, RMIT University, The Royal Children's Hospital, parks and freeway access. With public transport close by, this property is only a short trip to everywhere.

Apartment set-out
It’s a two bedroom apartment with one shared bathroom. The one bedroom available is very spacious bedrooms with a large built in wardrobe and two nice windows with blinds.
There is a central bathroom, a brand new kitchen with an island bench, stainless steel cooking appliances and dishwasher. There is a European laundry and an open plan light filled lounge which is complimented by a large balcony.
There is a security intercom, reverse cycle heating and cooling, polished floor boards, bike storage and ample storage space.

I have furnished the living room with a chaise lounge, coffee tables, a TV entertainment unit and a dining room table seating up to 6 people. I have furnished the kitchen with 4 bar stools for the benchtop, a fridge/freezer, microwave, toaster kettle, pots, pans, utensils, plates, bowls, cups etc. I have also furnished the laundry with a new European washing machine and iron, may be investing in a dryer soon.
I have also furnished the available bedroom with a brand new double bed and desk.
So everything is here except for a TV (I watch TV on my laptop) and a dryer so massive bonus if you have either of those.

Money stuff
Rent is paid on the 1st of every month. For such a brand new place fully furnished, this is a great deal. The bond is one month rent.
The apartment was designed to be energy efficient and not be harsh on the environment so bills are fairly inexpensive. The Internet is $30 each per month and it is really good, you can stream and download until your heart is content.

About me
I’m Laura, I’m 22. I work as a full time legal assistant and study at RMIT in a bachelor of criminology and psychology. I’m pretty busy so I’m not home that much so you’ll have the place to yourself sometimes. During week nights I’m mostly just after a chilled night at home or out to dinner/gig etc. At the weekend I like to hang out with people, go to gigs, eat good food, drink good whisky and relax. Interests are leather jackets, music, wine, food and film.

About you
I am looking for a young professional that is financially stable. You would need to be happy to be independent but catch up for food/wine/coffee when we’re both around. I like to keep the home life real chilled. I’m very independent but I also love to cook so if you’re about that food and wine life you’ll be great. Also I like to keep the common spaces clean, so need someone happy to do their part.

If you are interested send me a message and we can sort out a time for you to see the place.


This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.

Nearest Cafés and Restaurants

UniteClose by
BeatrixClose by
Queensberry Lunch BarClose by
That's AmoreClose by
Joe's Pizza SquareClose by
Daily Bread Takeaway3 min walk
The Goddess of Food5 min walk
Roma Coffee Bar5 min walk
Elceed5 min walk
The Truck Stop Take Away5 min walk
Green Light Cafe & Sandwich Bar5 min walk
Papa Giuseppe Pizza5 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Train Stations

Arden St/Abbotsford St #15 3 min walk
Queensberry St/Abbotsford St #14 3 min walk
Abbotsford St/Queensberry St #14 3 min walk
Haines St/Abbotsford St #16 6 min walk
Curzon St/Queensberry St #13 6 min walk
North Melbourne Town Hall/Queensberry St #12 8 min walk
North Melbourne Town Hall/Errol St #12 9 min walk
Canning St/Abbotsford St #17 9 min walk
Molesworth St/Abbotsford St #17 9 min walk
North Melbourne 10 min walk
Victoria St/Errol St #11 10 min walk
Erskine St/Abbotsford St #18 11 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Bus Stops

Dryburgh St/Haines St 5 min walk
Abbotsford St/Haines St 6 min walk
Dryburgh St/Shiel St 6 min walk
North Melbourne Railway Station/Spencer St 8 min walk
North Melbourne Railway Station/Dynon Rd 8 min walk
Curzon St/Haines St 8 min walk
Abbotsford St/Spencer St 9 min walk
O'Shanassy St/Errol St 9 min walk
Harcourt St/Courtney St 10 min walk
Melrose St/Canning St 10 min walk
North Melbourne Railway Station/Dryburgh St 11 min walk
Hawke St/Spencer St 11 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Supermarkets

FoodWorks North Melbourne8 min walk
Saluministi8 min walk
North Melbourne SUPA IGA10 min walk
Appetite On Errol10 min walk
Melrose IGA12 min walk
Tong Mao Asian Grocery12 min walk
North Melbourne IGA X-press14 min walk
Urban Hub FoodStore18 min walk
Excel Food Mart19 min walk
Australian Souvenir Factory Outlet20 min walk
Xin Fang Supermarket21 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Universities

La Trobe University, Franklin Street24 min walk
Melbourne Business School25 min walk
University of Melbourne, Parkville27 min walk