Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Kingsford, Sydney.

Harbourne Road, Kingsford, Sydney

Private room with shared bathroom

Flatshare

Flatshare

2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayFlexible
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$315
Bond2 weeks rent
BillsSome included in rent
InternetUnlimited included in rent
ParkingOn street parking

Features

All female flat
Pets considered
Students accepted

COMPLETELY RENOVATED 2 BED APT!

Hi all,

I'll be moving back to America in about one month, and am looking for someone to take over my lease in an awesome, conveniently located 2 bed apartment that has just been renovated 6 months ago. The apartment is only about a 5 minute walk to UNSW and is right off Anzac Pde, so there is super close/convenient access to transport to the city (15-20 mins bus ride), beaches (Coogee would be closest), and plenty of shops and restaurants in the area.

You'd be taking the main bedroom from me, which is huge and has a beautiful bay window and built-in wardrobe. You'll be living with a recent-grad age 20s, who is very sweet, friendly, easy-going, clean and quiet. The place is pet-friendly; it has wooden floorboards throughout and I have been living here with my 3 year old labrador (though admittedly it is not really ideal for a larger breed), but a cat or small dog would be perfectly fine.

The apartment itself is really spacious for a 2 bed, with an entryway, living area, kitchen, bathroom, and 2 bedrooms both big enough for double-sized beds. It has wooden floorboards throughout, all new paint, a completely new, modern kitchen with marble countertops and a dishwasher, and a washer/dryer in the laundry. As I mentioned above, the main bedroom is really big and has high ceilings, tons of natural light, and a built-in. The landlord is my current boss, and he is incredibly easy-going regarding the rental terms, and very quick to deal with any maintenance issues.

Internet is already set up and I have never been asked to pay for this. Water is also included in rent, so the only extra charges would be gas/electricity which would need to be transferred to your name as well. All bills are split evenly when they come. The apartment is fully-furnished, including my bedroom. I literally just bought the bed and mattress less than 6 months ago and am the only one to use them, so they are almost brand new. I can sell this to anyone interested if you need furniture; otherwise you are more than welcome to bring your own.

Feel free to message whenever if you are interested, I am ready to start showing the place now.

Look forward to hearing from you!
- Brie

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.