Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Petersham, Sydney.

Allans Avenue, Petersham, Sydney

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

2 Flatmates

2 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayFlexible
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$250
Bond3 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking

Features

Backpackers welcome
LGBT+ friendly
40yrs+ welcome
Students accepted
Smokers accepted

Looking for a housemate to move into a nice little house in the quiet village of Petersham, 5 minutes away from Lewisham train station or 10 from Petersham train station, walking distance. 20 minutes away from CBD via train, and really close to Newtown! The balcony bedroom is available NOW, and the first floor bedroom will be available later on so you can switch over to if you'd like.
There's a large yard for planting herbs, veggies, get togethers and BBQ's! And plenty of parking space in the street if you have a car, theres the possibility of off-street parking as well. There are 2 toilets and 1 shower and 1 bath. Plenty of cafes, restaurants, pubs, gym, shops, etc., within walking distance on Old Canterbury Road.

All rooms are furnished; all appliances available. Feel free to bring whatever you want.

There are currently 2 other people living there. A Veterinarian Sydney uni student on her last year, Ill eventually move in when the other student (my colleague) moves out, and I am in my last year of veterinary studies as well, we are both from the states and experiencing living here in wonderful Australia! There's also a male Brazilian sweetheart who's always there when you need help! We are very friendly, yet give you your space. There is one dog on the property who is also very friendly after he warms up to you. We all enjoy a glass of wine and some chit chat after work, we have friends that come over and chill, we are open minded and not nitpicky about things, like the arts, music, foodie festivals, love to go on adventures and do all the things :) We are very lovable people and anyone is welcome as long as you would like to make it your home as well :)

If interested please send me a message! If a couple is interested rent is a little more and can be negotiated.
Internet, and utilities bills are excluded but everything is split and Netflix is free :)

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.