Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Parramatta, Sydney.

Carrington Street, Parramatta, Sydney

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

1 Bathroom

1 Bath

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$200
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOn street parking


LGBT+ friendly

Available for your viewing inspection is a 3.8m x 3.2m floorboarded room in a recently renovated house. The room is empty, save for blinds and curtains.

The house itself is fully furnished, with all appliances, gadgets, and seating you could need or imagine and there is a cat.

Located a 15 minute walk from Westfield Parramatta and Parramatta train station, or moments to the M4 if you drive, it's a quiet street with a corner store for all your conveniences.

Street parking only, but there is plenty of it in this quiet street.


Let me give you an idea of what living with Juan is like.
Juan is a motivational speaker, currently writing an autobiography and doesn't work regular hours or days. Chances are if he's not off giving a speech somewhere, he's silently sitting in the house working on an autobiography (ooh what's that about I wonder!) or watching anything I could pirate if it's not on Netflix.
Because he's home more days than not, Juan tidies things up to try and bring a little order to the chaos of the house. Because he works from home, Juan believes a clean house leads to a clear mind. His first job was as a dishpig in cafe, washing dishes. If he sees a dish, he instinctively gravitates towards it. 90% of the time the item gets washed. But my dishes are done when I finish dinner or eating or whatever it may be. I'm fast and fastidious with the dishes.
My bathroom hygiene is A++ I'm 36 years old and have been keeping the bathroom clean since I was 12. My parents used to get me to clean tile grout using an electric toothbrush that they bought just for that purpose. Them tiles were blinding! I've got good housework game, I'm the conquer of it like The Khans in the old world!
I don't know if you're opposed, but there is a 6ft long very deep bathtub. Or swimming pool depending on how hot the day is and short you are.
You can bring home whoever you want to for whatever reason you want to, unless that reason is spray painting the house or using the room as a horse stable. It's not that I have a problem with spraypainting or horses, just, within reason.
As long as you're willing to share a glass of wine, you're a fine prospective housemate to me!
Please check out my listing and the poor excuse for photos that I have and get in touch if you're interested!

The other housemate that lives here is Mayur, an electrical engineer, call centre worker, compassionate, kind, hilarious, caring and always open to having a conversation or a night out of bad dancing. He dances like Patrick Swayze in Dirty Dancing, Juan is the bad dancer. He dances like a stereotypical white guy, badly.

We're looking for a human, of any specification, who pays rent on time, keeps things clean and does designated chores, doesn't steal food and has at least some sense of social interaction.

Preferably alive and intending on staying that way, what more can I say, I don't judge!

Stay Awesome and look forward to hearing from you soon!

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.