Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Highgate Hill, Brisbane.

Louisa, Highgate Hill, Brisbane

Private room with own bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomOwn bathroom
FurnishingFurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayFlexible
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$230
Bond3 weeks rent
BillsIncluded in rent
InternetIncluded in rent
ParkingOff street parking

Preferences

Students accepted
LGBT+ friendly

Sadly, our current housemates are going back to their home country so we are looking for a third housemate to share this great house in Highgate Hill. (available from the end of September)

Note: We have a spare room in case you need to move in earlier.

Please read below

The house:
It is a beautiful and cosy 3 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms Queenslander with wooden floor in most of the house. It is very well ventilated with windows in every room. There's plenty of space for everyone in the house with two living rooms, one at the front and one at the back which opens up to a beautiful patio and garden (our favourite spot). There are two kitchens in the house so you will have your own cooking space with fridge and cupboard. There's also plenty of storage in different wardrobes.

Location:
Shops, train, bus stop (2 minutes away). Walking distance to West End and South Bank. Very convenient for anyone working in the city or nearby, studying at UQ, QUT or Griffith.
As a reference:
To or from UQ: 25 min walk, 7 min by bus (192), 10 min ride
To or from the city: 38 min walk, 20 min by bus (192, 196), 15 min ride
15 min walk to Park Rd or south bank train stations.

The room for rent: the room is perfectly located downstairs having an independent entrance through the front of the house and connected to the other living areas from inside. This room is the largest in the house (4,7x 4,9 m) and the coolest in summer, well ventilated and lighted. The room is fully furnished, but you are welcome to bring your own furniture too. You will also have your own bathroom and laundry space.

About us:
We are in our early 30's both working full time. Our third member of the family is Ben, a 5 years old very affectionate and adorable cat. We are both sociable and very easy going, enjoy a good chat, cooking and sharing a good meal with our housemates when the occasion arises. In our spare time at home, we enjoy listening to good music, reading, playing the guitar and watching movies now and then.

The new housemate:
The right housemate would be a mature (late 20s, 30s-40s) reliable person, honest and committed to pay the rent on time and willing to contribute to the maintenance of the house and garden. Basically, someone who has a sense of belonging to the place where she/he lives. Most importantly, we would like to share with someone with a positive attitude who can bring good energies to our home. Someone clean and tidy, respectful, friendly, easy-going who we can have a good communication with. Someone sociable who can enjoy sharing with us from time to time but also likes independence. We love music so ideally, our housemate enjoys music as much as we do. We start our daily routine early in the morning, so a morning person would be great too. Ben is very important to us, so we would like someone who also likes cats too.
We would like to maintain an environmentally conscious household so someone aligned to such values is a must.

Couples might be considered.
(Sorry, no pets)

Bond = 4 x weeks rent

The room is currently furnished with a Queen size bed, two wardrobes, bookcase, drawer chest and lamp. Some of these can be removed if required.

If this sounds like something that matches with you, please feel free to contact us to meet and check out the house.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.