Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Sassafras, Melbourne.

Roberts Street, Sassafras, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
Length of StayMinimum 1 year

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$0
BondNo bond
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking


Retirees welcome
40yrs+ welcome

Room with a view onto national park - A retired gent would like to share his home and garden with a homesharer aged 30 plus. He is offering free rent (with contribution to utilities and purchase of your own food) in return for companionship and overnight presence and 10 hours practical assistance per week which would include some cleaning, shopping, small amount of cooking – no personal care. The household includes two cats.

The householder has led an interesting, active life involved in community activities and adventurous hobbies. This would suit a person who enjoys good conversation on a wide range of topics including world affairs and travel.

Homeshare is a program of UnitingCare lifeAssist which matches older people or people with disabilities with homesharers who provide some company and practical assistance in exchange for free rent. It is a great opportunity to both save money and make a meaningful contribution to someone’s life.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.