Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Melbourne.

Tbc, Middle Park, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

4 Bedrooms

4 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

4 Flatmates

4 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingUnfurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 4 months
GenderFemales & males (no couples)

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$245
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOn street parking

Great location! Between the beach and Albert Park Lake - Walking distance to great cafes, a supermarket, shops, public transport and a gym. Its a home (not just a house): Lovely clean and well presented terrace home located in a quiet tree lined residential street in Middle Park. Unfurnished bedroom in fully furnished house available. Live with 3 friendly, professional, active, positive people who love living in a clean and happy home.

The Property
- 4 bedroom double storey terrace house
- 2 bathrooms
- Open plan kitchen, dining and lounge room
- Skylights throughout
- Medium front and rear court yards
- No smoking
- On street parking, easily available (24/7)
- Extremely clean and tidy home
- Electric energy efficient heaters
- Laundry
- Quiet residential tree lined street
- No pets allowed

The Room
¥ X-Large bedroom (carpeted)
¥ With very large floor to ceiling built in robes (3 x hanging space, 3 x shelves above, 1 x set of draws)
¥ High ceilings
¥ Unfurnished
¥ Share a very clean bathroom with only one other person
¥ Room located on ground level
¥ Ventilated skylight

PARKING - On street car parking readily available 24/7

CLOSE BY - Short walking distance to the beach, Albert Park lake and public transport (all within 2 blocks). South Melbourne Market is only minutes away also.

Only 10mins drive to the CBD and Chapel street precinct

We are looking for a new housemate who has similar interests and values to us. Some non-negotiables are:

- positive attitude
- cleanliness and willingness to contribute to the household environment
- honest and open communicator
- respectful
- love mornings (we are up and about early)

Other qualities:
Be a professional (full time work), is friendly and happy to have a conversation with other house mates, active, financially secure, organised, considerate of others, trustworthy, and very clean and tidy. Must be happy to share housework, clean up after themselves and pay the rent and bills on time.

We are looking for someone who has lived with others/in a shared house before, is 26 - 35 years old (similar age to current housemates). Non smoker, leaves the party out and has rental references.

If interested in the room, please contact us and introduce yourself, tell us about you; your lifestyle, your work, your personality and how you like to live (if you have an online profile please send through a link). Please make sure you read all the information available and that your preferences match ours.

NOTE - Rent $1050 (plus bills) is due monthly in advance and bond is $850 (to be paid prior to moving in). Happy set up wifi if required

Flatmates

Currently 3 females in the home.
A little about us:
Female 33 - Professional, active, organised, loves mornings and making the most of the day, extremely clean and loves a clean environment, enjoys a conversation, brings positive energy, trustworthy, considerate of others, honest, aims to live a healthy and balanced life, happy and friendly.
Enjoys hitting the gym or doing something active everyday! Can often be found food prepping in activewear on a weeknight. Working full time in the banking and finance industry in the city, recently completed an MBA, career focused. Non smoker.

Female 27 - Super-friendly & proud Canadian. Lived in Australia for 2.5 years and am on my way to permanent residency. I split my time working in Albert Park and South Melbourne as a Digital Communication & Marketing Specialist.
A little about myself.
I love to relax, see friends, get outside, do a 3-day weekend getaway down the coast or just take care of good ol' life admin! I'm quite neat, LOVE a nice, cozy & clean space (and bathroom!) with good, positive energy. I'm respectful of others' personal space and routines as well. I'm very easy to get along with-- I promise you, and a great flatmate.

Female 28 - professional, very friendly and clean housemate. Working long hours / 6 days a week. Often out and about socialising with friends but also happy chat with other housemates.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.