Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Carlton, Melbourne.

Lygon Street, Carlton, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom



2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
AvailableNov 12, 2016
Length of Stay4 weeks to 3 months

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$250
Bond3 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking

NB: ROOM ONLY AVAILABLE FROM 12 NOV TO 20 FEB. No early move-in or extended lease, sorry.

Hi! I'm a 21 year-old uni student, looking for a roomie for the end of 2016 and start of 2017! I am currently studying my Masters in Primary Education at the University of Melbourne and will graduate in December. I work part time. I would love a friendly and considerate roommate whilst my current one is away. She would like to rent out her room to save some money :) I'm hardworking and tidy, and appreciate a good chat over a hot cup of tea.

The apartment is home-y and comfortable. We have a 170 degree view out to the west, which provides amazing views at sunset. If you're an early riser (like me...sometimes) you might even catch the gorgeous hot air balloons as they float by in the morning! The building is right next to the stop for tram 1/8, and in 20 minutes you can be in the heart of the city. There are also a variety of bus stops around the place, as well as trams 19 and 96 within walking distance. We are located near the University of Melbourne (15 minute walk), Princes Park (10 minute walk), and the local walking tracks. The latter are fantastic if you are a keen runner/jogger like me. I lead a fairly active lifestyle and enjoy getting flexy with yoga, or going to the gym downstairs. I also love reading and socialising with mates. I hope to live with someone who will not just be a roomie, but also a friend. There are heaps of bars, cafés, pubs, and restaurants nearby, with "Little Italy" just 5 minutes down the road, to fill all your foodie needs. I enjoy chatting over a home cooked meal, or even watching some TV or a film, but I also understand the need for personal space and time to yourself.

Payments per person include:
Rent ($1000/month);
Water ($20/month);
Electricity($60/month AVERAGE, ranges from $40 to $75/month. Usually cheaper over summer);
Internet ($47.50/month, unlimited data, includes Optus Fetch TV);

=$1,127.50/month AVERAGE
(NB: These costs are already halved. I will be paying the same to make up the total of the payment amounts)

Free access to 24hr gym, pool, bbq facilities, bike racks, basketball court, sauna, recreation area (ping pong table, Foxtel, etc) and outdoor BBQ facilities.

If I sound like someone you could be good friends with, and these living arrangements suit your style, please shoot me a message and we can catch up for coffee and a chat :)

Basketball Court
Outdoor BBQ Area
Recreation Area
Built-in desk
Built-in wardrobe
Bedside table

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.