Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Bulimba, Brisbane.

Princess Street, Bulimba, Brisbane

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

5 Bedrooms

5 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderFemales & males (no couples)

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$175
Bond2 weeks rent
BillsIncluded in rent
InternetUnlimited included in rent
ParkingOn street parking

Features

LGBT+ friendly
Pets considered
Students accepted

We are looking for a new housemate as we have 1 Bedroom available .

The person who comes into the house, will need to be gay friendly as well.

Bedroom can either be fully furnished or you can use your own bedroom furniture.

NO smoking in the house. we currently have no smokers in the house & will only allow a smoker who is prepared to only smoke outside & keep the smoking area and ash tray clean .

The home is a 2 level large sized 5 bedroom modern Queenslander style. All 4 bedrooms, kitchen, bathroom & living area are located on the top level. Downstairs area has its own bedroom & living area where one person lives.

A pergola area is available for use. The pool and surrounding is currently being renovated & will be able to be used for summer. Upstairs area has a comfortable deck to sit & socialise.
Bond is 2 weeks rent at $175.00 per week & 2 weeks’ notice is required when moving out.

The 175.00 per week INCLUDES unlimited Internet, gas, electricity, toilet paper & household cleaning products (not personnel cleaning items).

Electricity will be monitored, if extreme usage is constantly detected then discussions with household to minimise usage or the weekly rent will be increased by negotiation. This is only to minimise potential high bills & abuse of the inclusion within rent.

You would be Sharing the upstairs area with 2 girls & 1 male between 21 & 24 and we all get along well. Ideally we would love someone who would be looking to stay long term. We have one who has lived here over 2.5 years.

The last two have moved out as one was working from home with her own business and looking at expanding, the other is moving back to her own country but had lived with us for almost 2 years.

We will be happy with either a person looking to socialise with the household or prefer to keep to themselves. The current mix works well and everyone is pretty laid back and relaxed.

Entertaining, BBQs and friends are welcome but not excessive constant parties where no consideration is given to the household.

The room is good size, will fit a queen size bed and has built in cupboards. Bed, linen, pillows, chest of drawers and small office desk are available for use, if required. (The current photos only show mattress on floor but a full bed will be provided if the person moving in needs it)
Relaxed atmosphere in a nice area with good neighbors. Large deck, Fully furnished house with large TV, Video Player, Xbox, whitegoods and BBQ..

We like to keep the house tidy and everyone is to contribute to the cleaning or pay extra to the others in the household to do your weekly rotation if you don't want to clean. Only people willing to be clean and tidy please apply. No dirty dishes are to be kept laying around which shouldn't be difficult as we have a dishwasher.

Located in a fantastic area near Oxford Street and close to just about everything but it is not a noisy. It is 100 meters to bus stop, Woolworths, cafe, restaurants, park , Wholefoods shop, bottle shop, movie cinemas, pub ( Oxford 152 which has entertainment) , and fitness programs ⁄ places & gyms (Lorna Jane Yoga and coffee shop across the road as well). Everything is in arms reach.
It's about a 7 minute walk to River Ferry , library and 4 other bars on Oxford street and on river front. Pub often has live music as well.

The bus will also take you to Morningside Train Station or if you are feeling fit then it's about a 30 minute walk. The Bus stop takes you into the City, Cannon Hill Bus Terminal Shopping Centre.

Should off street parking be important to you, I am willing to provide however the rent due to limited availability it would increase to 185.00 per week which one person is paying and the rest just park on the street. The occasional off street parking will not be a problem if you don't want to pay for a permanent spot.

Please contact me if you wish to come and see the place and meet some of the current tenants. The room Usually gets taken by the first or second person who sees it...

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.